We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Trip!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of A Snug Harbour Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A Snug Harbour Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Langley, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Trip!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Such a beautiful B&B! The views were amazing and the hosts wonderful! We will definitely be coming back!!
Also, you must dine at Norwood's Restaurant...The food was so delicious, we spent 2.5 hours sampling the menu!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraAndJamiesTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    22
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
497
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We recently stayed at this B&B and had a wonderful visit.This B&B is beautifully situated,with a spectacular view.The property is very well maintained.From the moment we arrived the friendly hosts welcomed and looked after us,at first by showing us the eagles through the telescope in the front room and later by giving us advice as to where to eat or what to see while staying with them in Ucluelet and later Tofino.THe breakfasts were delicious as were the cakes prepared daily for snacking in the afternoon or evenings with coffee or tea.Will recommend this B&B to our friends and family.

Room Tip: The Valhala Room offered a spectacular view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

A Snug Harbour Inn in Ucluelet BC is so spectacular, the views , friendly owners, super clean , fresh baked goodies, warm beverages, all with a awesome breakfast in the morning. Just relax by the fireplace with a movie or take a dip in the hot tub and watch the eagles nest on the island. What can can I say it's a huge thumbs up!
I recommend staying at least two or more nights and take this awesome coast all in and no better way then staying at this Inn. Best beaches are just a short drive away, go to the lighthouse and walk the trails. Take in the local restaurants Jiggers for awesome fish and chips or Norwoods for a nice night out with a good bottle of wine.

Super nice people Sue and Drew and our new buddy Malcolm really make this a special place to relax and enjoy Ucluelet BC .
Thanks and Good Luck we hope to make it back there again someday.

Check A Snug Harbour Inn out!!

Room Tip: Fall and Winter get a room with a fire place makes it even more cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvspree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We recently spent a couple of days at the Snug Harbour Inn, which more than lived up to all the reviews we had read on Trip Advisor. Sues homemade cake was always available and having tea and coffee on hand all the time was appreciated. The Inn is beautiful and the views spectacular. We stayed in the lighthouse Room whcih was very comforable and cosy. unfotunately due to the weather we didn't get the opportunity to sit out on the deck. I hope we can get back and try out one of the other rooms. Breakfasts were great and it is nice to meet other people while sitting around the big table. We will definately return there, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Anna Lee

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to be beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CalgaryBassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timmins, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Absolutely one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed! Our suite was exactly what we had seen on the internet...Sawadee Room. Gorgeous view of the ocean from bed in the morning, lovely fireplace and in room jacuzzi. Very comfortable and very quiet. Sue is very welcoming and informative. Her smoothies and hot breakfast meant we only needed a snack at lunch. Homemade baking was fresh every day. Loved enjoying the outdoor hot tub under the stars. Spent 3 days hiking the Wild Pacific Trail, exploring Pacific Rim National Park, wandering Tofino and enjoying the local food, tea shop, chocolate shop, aquarium, galleries etc.We spent 3 nights, could easily have spent several more. As the Inn is now for sale, we can only hope that future owners take as much pride in the Inn as Sue and Drew do. I would wholeheartedly recommend the Inn, and hope our travels may take us that way again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davidhP2953XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

I surprised my husband for his 60th with a stay at Snug Harbour Inn. We were both thrilled at how beautiful, clean and comfortable the Inn was. Very spacious, lovely view and wonderful hosts. Everything you could want. Great breakfast, good quality tea, delicious cake and Sue's homemade jam. Would absolutely recommend and come back

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adriana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrowstone Island, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We received a heartwarming welcome to the beautiful inn. Our room and the shared area were luxurious and comfortable and the breakfasts were delightful. And....what an amazing view! We saw beautiful sunshine and storm waves from our private deck. There are trail heads very near the inn so we just put on our hiking shoes and hit the trails each day. The owners were gracious and accommodating and made our stay at A Snug Harbour Inn a very special one. We will return!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Atlantis room which was perfect for our long weekend. There is a large sitting are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoseGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
20.7 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
21.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
0.4 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
1.0 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
0.4 mi away
The Cabins at Terrace Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Snug Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Snug Harbour Inn

Property: A Snug Harbour Inn
Address: 460 Marine Drive | PO Box 318, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — A Snug Harbour Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a cliff overlooking the rugged Pacific coastline and surrounded by a private old growth forest, The inn is an intriguing romantic experience. Purpose built to be different and dramatic the setting offers privacy and elegance to its adult clientele. There are six rooms, four have awesome ocean views. Whales, sea lions and eagles are often visible from each of these rooms. The other two rooms are in our forest view cottage cozy and very private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your A Snug Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Snug Harbour Hotel Ucluelet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing