We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome View”
Review of A Snug Harbour Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
A Snug Harbour Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Langley, Washington
1 review
“Awesome View”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Exactly what we needed! A Snug Harbour Inn = beautifully maintained, so very clean and cozy, delightfully tasty breakfasts, quiet and rejuvenating ambiance, thoughtful amenities, awesome view and simply wonderful hosts (you too Malcolm!!)... definitely a treat worth repeating, time and again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    22
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
33
529
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Snug Harbour exceeded all of our expectations. The hospitality was fantastic, the amenities cozy and extremely clean, the view to die for. Often photos on-line don't show the true essence of a property, which was true here too - the real thing was BETTER. I can't remember the last time I felt that pampered and relaxed. Thank you to Sue and Drew, and Malcolm who I fell in love with. We'll be back!!

Room Tip: Hard to go wrong as it seemed all were very private. Stayed in the Atlantic room which had a beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimoneRicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

... and a perfect place for two over-worked people to rest for a few days, reconnect, bask in the wild beauty of the landscape, feel pampered by our hosts. The accommodations, though a B&B, felt more like an inn, with lots of privacy and space. The rooms are as gorgeous as the views. Ucluelet (and Tofino) are also ultra hospitable, interesting, colourful places, and Long Beach is a wonder. And if all that wasn't enough ... the FOOD ... beginning each morning with Sue's delicious offerings, and then venturing out into the community for lunch and dinner ... I had no idea we were going to be visitng a small but mighty culinary mecca. Yum! Wonderful time, all round.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

From the minute we booked our trip, we knew we were in for a special treat. What a wonderful place and lovely host's.
The breakfasts were fantastic and the baked treat everyday, was so great.
We had a relaxing time and will go back for sure. Next time hopefully for a bit longer.
U Reimer

Room Tip: Any room at the Inn is fantastic. (By Fitness centre I meant mother nature, what can be better than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ureimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Staying at Snug Harbour Inn was four days in heaven. What a gem! Sue and Drew helped make our anniversary trip very special. Each day started with ocean views from our incredibly comfy bed. Downstairs coffee and locally blended teas were waiting along with the best homemade baked goods. I especially liked the coconut blueberry coffee cake! Sue and Drew made us feel at home and gave us great advice on nature walks and local restaurants. With a telescope for spotting wild life, private balcony overlooking the ocean, hot tub on the deck a romantic fireplace in our room, and a private beach we could have spent our whole getaway in the Inn. When we did get out, Uclulet and Tofino offered spectacular nature walks on beaches and through the rainforest.

Room Tip: The Atlantis room has ocean views from bed and a luxurious bathroom with a spa tub for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My boyfriend booked this B&B for valentine's day weekend, hoping to do some storm watching. Unfortunately there were no storms during our stay, but the property itself made this one of the best getaways.

The back of the property sits on a cliff and overlooks a small inlet, with small islands scattered in the distance and the Pacific Ocean lapping on the log-strewn beach. You can see the waves hitting the volcanic rock from your room and the living room, framed by picturesque Sitka spruce. The cozy shared living room boasts a fireplace, comfy sofas, a high powered telescope for viewing the local wildlife (eagles, seals and the occasional bear make appearances). Breakfast is served on the long dining table and coffee, tea and hot chocolate is available all day. Especially of note are Sue's home baked cakes, a different one baked fresh every morning and laid out for you to enjoy all day. We sampled a lemon loaf, a blueberry coconut coffee cake and a truly delightful gingerbread cake. I wished we could have stayed longer just to try a few more cakes - they were that good.

The rooms are very spacious and very clean. We stayed in the Valhalla room. There were lovely rocking chairs that we placed in front of our in-room fireplace. The cleanliness, decor and amenities rivaled that of five star resort hotels. But what really made the place special were the proprietors, Sue and Drew. You feel less like travelers passing through and more like welcome guests staying over with friends. You couldn't ask for more friendly or more helpful hosts. The breakfast is top notch, prepared a different way each morning and served with Sue's homemade marmalade (and have I mentioned the cakes? Seriously. You have to have the cakes.)

There is a private beach accessible in the back of the property, and we spent half a day exploring the wild pacific trail close by. We will definitely be back next storm season!

Room Tip: All the rooms in the main house have incredible views. The "cottage" rooms are more privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melodyb612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

It was 6 years since we stayed but we felt we should write a review once we joined TA.
Really beautiful and relaxing.
We will try to visit again for a 3rd time.
We loved the cake and coffee left out for guests. A great idea.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NDY100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
20.7 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
21.1 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.5 mi away
The Francis Boutique Inn
The Francis Boutique Inn
#1 of 11 in Ucluelet
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
1.0 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
0.4 mi away
The Cabins at Terrace Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Snug Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Snug Harbour Inn

Property: A Snug Harbour Inn
Address: 460 Marine Drive | PO Box 318, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — A Snug Harbour Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a cliff overlooking the rugged Pacific coastline and surrounded by a private old growth forest, The inn is an intriguing romantic experience. Purpose built to be different and dramatic the setting offers privacy and elegance to its adult clientele. There are six rooms, four have awesome ocean views. Whales, sea lions and eagles are often visible from each of these rooms. The other two rooms are in our forest view cottage cozy and very private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your A Snug Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Snug Harbour Hotel Ucluelet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing