We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wild Pacific” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Snug Harbour Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A Snug Harbour Inn
Ranked #1 of 31 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonds, Washington
1 review
“Wild Pacific”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

A lovely, cozy inn with amazing views and wonderful walking paths nearby to experience the wild pacific ocean. Breakfasts were delightful, especially the freshly baked breads every morning. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were in the Atlantis Room with an amazing view--ocean, surf, rocks and eagles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAS126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    22
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
492
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I have been fortunate to experience the amazing, stormy weather of Ucluelet, fantastic hosts, and this beautiful Inn many times over the past 8 years. We love it and will continue to go back in the future. This recent visit was just what we needed to recharge our batteries.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dunbartraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Exactly what we needed! A Snug Harbour Inn = beautifully maintained, so very clean and cozy, delightfully tasty breakfasts, quiet and rejuvenating ambiance, thoughtful amenities, awesome view and simply wonderful hosts (you too Malcolm!!)... definitely a treat worth repeating, time and again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Snug Harbour exceeded all of our expectations. The hospitality was fantastic, the amenities cozy and extremely clean, the view to die for. Often photos on-line don't show the true essence of a property, which was true here too - the real thing was BETTER. I can't remember the last time I felt that pampered and relaxed. Thank you to Sue and Drew, and Malcolm who I fell in love with. We'll be back!!

Room Tip: Hard to go wrong as it seemed all were very private. Stayed in the Atlantic room which had a beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimoneRicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

... and a perfect place for two over-worked people to rest for a few days, reconnect, bask in the wild beauty of the landscape, feel pampered by our hosts. The accommodations, though a B&B, felt more like an inn, with lots of privacy and space. The rooms are as gorgeous as the views. Ucluelet (and Tofino) are also ultra hospitable, interesting, colourful places, and Long Beach is a wonder. And if all that wasn't enough ... the FOOD ... beginning each morning with Sue's delicious offerings, and then venturing out into the community for lunch and dinner ... I had no idea we were going to be visitng a small but mighty culinary mecca. Yum! Wonderful time, all round.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

From the minute we booked our trip, we knew we were in for a special treat. What a wonderful place and lovely host's.
The breakfasts were fantastic and the baked treat everyday, was so great.
We had a relaxing time and will go back for sure. Next time hopefully for a bit longer.
U Reimer

Room Tip: Any room at the Inn is fantastic. (By Fitness centre I meant mother nature, what can be better than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ureimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Staying at Snug Harbour Inn was four days in heaven. What a gem! Sue and Drew helped make our anniversary trip very special. Each day started with ocean views from our incredibly comfy bed. Downstairs coffee and locally blended teas were waiting along with the best homemade baked goods. I especially liked the coconut blueberry coffee cake! Sue and Drew made us feel at home and gave us great advice on nature walks and local restaurants. With a telescope for spotting wild life, private balcony overlooking the ocean, hot tub on the deck a romantic fireplace in our room, and a private beach we could have spent our whole getaway in the Inn. When we did get out, Uclulet and Tofino offered spectacular nature walks on beaches and through the rainforest.

Room Tip: The Atlantis room has ocean views from bed and a luxurious bathroom with a spa tub for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
21.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
0.4 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#6 of 10 in Ucluelet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
0.5 mi away
The Cabins at Terrace Beach
0.2 mi away
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
#3 of 31 in Ucluelet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Snug Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Snug Harbour Inn

Property: A Snug Harbour Inn
Address: 460 Marine Drive | PO Box 318, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — A Snug Harbour Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a cliff overlooking the rugged Pacific coastline and surrounded by a private old growth forest, The inn is an intriguing romantic experience. Purpose built to be different and dramatic the setting offers privacy and elegance to its adult clientele. There are six rooms, four have awesome ocean views. Whales, sea lions and eagles are often visible from each of these rooms. The other two rooms are in our forest view cottage cozy and very private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your A Snug Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Snug Harbour Hotel Ucluelet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing