We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Snug Harbour Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wild Edge Lodge(Ucluelet)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
629
23
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
23
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesatlantis roomsawadee roomsue's breakfastsfruit smoothiesb bhosts suehot tubvancouver islandmain deckcoffee cakefresh bakingeach morninggreat roomprivate deckperfect hostsother guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was our first experience staying at a B&B and our long weekend was one of the best times ever. Sue and Drew made every effort to make our stay both comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast was prepared each morning and we thoroughly enjoyed the variety of restaurants available some of which delivered. With such an incredible view both from the living area and our suite it didn't much matter that the weather wasn't great. So much to enjoy and experience we look forward to another stay soon!

Room Tip: Sawadee with Ocean View very private and quiet
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A Snug Harbour Inn is the perfect getaway. Tucked away from the street in a quiet neighbourhood, one has no idea of the quality that awaits. A lovely designed house with an awesome view as the website say! The moment one walks in, one feels at home. It could really be your own cottage by the ocean. The cherry on the top is the warm welcome Sue, Drew and Malcolm (the dog) give you. The communal breakfast is the occasion to meet really interesting people from all venues. Breakfast even though creative in many ways is a bit traditional (north American) for a European traveler. Having said that Sue's cakes are wonderfully tasty! The rooms are quiet, very nicely decorated and spotless. Fireplaces and decks are added features.
A place to come back? Absolutely, sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We recently returned to the Snug Harbour Inn for our third visit and continue to be extremely satisfied with everything about it: great hospitality from the owners, Sue and Drew; clean and cozy rooms; great ocean/storm views - with or without the telescope in the Great Room; always a tasty and creative breakfast to start the day; privacy when we want it and friendly service and visiting when we want that! We find that there is lots to do in Ucluelet and Tofino and all along the highway between - It is easy to find that information elsewhere, but Sue and Drew will always have a special insight or recommendation for an activity or a place for lunch or dinner.
We talk about it with our friends and highly recommend it always. We'll be back!
--Steve & Marian, Edmonton

Room Tip: All 4 rooms in the main lodge have great ocean views. You won't be disappointed. We think the "Lighthouse" truly has "the best view in the inn!"
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGT777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

It was our fourth time staying at the Snug Harbour Inn and we find it to be a real treat every time. The rooms are spotless and cozy. The view is beautiful rain or shine. Sue and Drew (owners) are generous and helpfull. The breakfasts are always tasty. We love to stay and hate to leave. We look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: The four rooms in the Inn are all unique from one another but all equally nice.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale8675309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We took off for a few days of peace and quiet, and chose this B&B for having the best value in either of Ucluelet or Tofino, but were pleasantly surprised - maybe amazed - by the extent of the hospitality and amenities. Sue and Drew were incredible hosts. We had perfectly balanced service and privacy.

We enjoyed the calm of watching the storms while soaking up the heat from the fireplaces, which were strategically placed near the windows in our rooms and in the communal space. We went through all our champagne in the hottub on the balcony, which sits on the cliff overlooking the Pacific. We woke up each morning to an awesome breakfast, and enjoyed bottomless tea, coffee, and pastry pretty much all day.

Good location too. It's a short walk or drive to the resort, for late-night dining. It's an equally short walk or drive to the downtown, to the trails, and to a good kayak touring company. It's kind-of a perfect launchpad for your Vancouver coast vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews