We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”
Review of A Snug Harbour Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
A Snug Harbour Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
White Rock
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

What an amazing place we couldn't have asked for any more or wished for a better place to stay.
From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by Sue & Drew who are some of the most loveliest people we have been fortunate to meet. They made us feel part of their family as soon as we walked through the front door! Our room was amazing with wonderful views and the sounds of nature and sea just made it! We loved the jetted tub, the cozy fire and the list goes on! We had our own deck where we could sit and relax if we wished and also the use of the communal hot tub was wonderful. The breakfasts were amazing.....Sue your a genius! We loved the fact every little detail had been covered from having use of the guest kitchen and sitting areas, board games & DVD"s if you wanted them, the binoculars in the bedroom and so on! Snug Harbour Inn is the most cleanest, friendliest, and accomadating B&B we have had the pleasure to stay at. Thank you Sue & Drew for your hospitality, we will definatly be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnatravelsBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    22
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
510
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The most spectacular view greets you as you open the front door and step into this charming B&B. We stayed in the Atlantis room upstairs with private deck looking at that same dramatic view. I actually stayed in that same room eight years ago! Hosts Sue and Drew keep the place immaculate and sue prepares a wonderful homemade breakfast each morning. It's almost like being with family....lots of info about which restaurants to choose, and what trails to walk depending on weather conditions etc. There is a homemade cake each day with coffee and tea always available. This was a treat when settling in with a DVD (provided at no charge) and a wonderful private fireplace in our room. I needed to get away from day to day stress, and A Snug Harbour Inn was exactly what I needed.

Room Tip: Atlantis room upstairs is exceptional, and is also sunnier. It also has a large porch . Any of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbaraburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was truly a wonderful experience at our best experience at a B and B. Our initial view of the ocean as we entered the lodge, to the warm greeting from Sue and then her thorough introduction to her home, now making it ours , was the start to a wonderful stay. Accommodations were top notch, clean, and had all amenities required. Breakfast was super, full of variety, but the best part was greeted each morning with freshly made loaves , cakes, or pecan coated sticky buns! We highly recommend this wonderful place to anyone wishing a relaxed, pampered holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maylands, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had the most wonderful relaxing stay in this spotless, private, romantic get away. Our upstairs room was wonderful: very spacious, tastefully appointed, windows with spectacular views of the ocean but absolutely private, open fireplace, our own bathroom with spa bath. The whole place was so tasteful, comfortable and relaxing.
A genuine private beach access which was amazing. So many close fantastic walks and wildlife.
And Sue and Drew were so welcoming and made our spontaneous stay so easy and memorable. We will be back!

Room Tip: Upstairs room with a fireplace was splendid: spacious, views of the ocean, yet very private balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayneandDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

From arriving we where greeted by Sue with treats in hand for our dogs. We were made to feel extremely welcome as though we had just entered a friends home. Sue and Drew gave us great advice on walks for our dogs, local restaurants and the local area.
Breakfast which is included was a great surprise, not your run of the mill breakfast but a great creation every morning including an amazing smoothie
This is a great friendly place to stay and an added bonus being pet friendly, our suite was spotless and catered for all our needs.
Bottom line this place was great and everyone should also meet Malcolm, quite the character.
Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with your pet ask for the Rowland suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is such a great facility. Our hosts welcomed us and our dog, providing us with a private, pet-friendly suite, that was quite and absolutely spotless. The ocean views from the main house were amazing. This is an experience for all the senses: the sights, smells and sounds of the ocean and surrounding lush forest growth was fantastic. We enjoyed seeing sea lions and eagles. Such a quiet and peaceful setting. Very nice. Breakfast was very good. We had access to great food and the amenities were second to none. We would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Have fish and chips at Jiggers (sea food truck).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerR7235OS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

So everything everyone says about Snug Harbour Inn is true. Amazing location and views on the constantly changing ocean. On our arrival, Sue took us to the fixed binoculars to point out a huge Sea Eagle sitting a top a tree on the other side of the bay. All the rooms seemed to have great views. We stayed in Atlantis and could see the ocean from our unusually comfortable bed. The hot tub is a delight and was always hot, so we even went in it on a day when it was pouring with rain and cold. Sue is the perfect host, nothing it too much trouble and breakfast with freshly baked cakes each morning was spectacular. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnaveSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
20.7 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
21.1 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.4 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
1.0 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
0.4 mi away
The Cabins at Terrace Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Snug Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Snug Harbour Inn

Property: A Snug Harbour Inn
Address: 460 Marine Drive | PO Box 318, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — A Snug Harbour Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a cliff overlooking the rugged Pacific coastline and surrounded by a private old growth forest, The inn is an intriguing romantic experience. Purpose built to be different and dramatic the setting offers privacy and elegance to its adult clientele. There are six rooms, four have awesome ocean views. Whales, sea lions and eagles are often visible from each of these rooms. The other two rooms are in our forest view cottage cozy and very private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your A Snug Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Snug Harbour Hotel Ucluelet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing