We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful trail”

Amphitrite Point Lighthouse
Ranked #3 of 27 things to do in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful trail”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is a nice, easy trail with photo ops almost every 10 meters. Climb down to the rocks, but the lighthouse and get even closer to the water, or just meander on the path!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenn_Dickenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    195
    53
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Go for the trail, and walk slowly”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Start your walk near the lighthouse, and go as far as you like. My husband and I enjoyed the walk just south of the trailhead - its very serene

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ShootTheMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Walk in the park”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

It was a bit foggy when we walked down to the light house therefore we were able to hear the fog horn blowing. Once we got there, we could see the water splashing up against the rocks, picture perfect

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marathonbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sooke, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“my husband's favourite spot.”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

we've been to the Lighthouse over a dozen times and are still blown away by it's rugged magnificent beauty and the history of this place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luba F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A must see when you visit Ukee.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just off the main road to the south and wonderfully kept trails. The lava rocks are a must see right beside the lighthouse. It would be great to see it in summertime when all the salmon berries are ripe.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amphitrite Point Lighthouse also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to Amphitrite Point Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing