We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!”
Review of Cynamoka Coffee House - CLOSED

Cynamoka Coffee House
Price range: US$2 - US$13
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: We use a Rancilio espresso machine, with local fresh roast free trade coffee beans. Breakfast for light eaters such as oatmeal & toast yogurt & granola with berries. Full breakfast pancakes Homemade bread: white, whole wheat, whole wheat hamburger buns, bannock, Fried bread, all made in house melon ball fruit cup w/toast chili bowl and garlic bannock chilli fries topped w/cheddar/mozza cheese we also do burgers
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Good coffee and friendly folks! Perfect breakfast, just what I ordered, with nice crisp bacon and eggs cooked to order. Clean and a good spot for breakfast!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank madronatrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    24
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Totally ignored”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Would have liked to eat here but I guess @ 2:30 in the afternoon you just stand @ the counter & 2 people see you and ignore you. After 10 min, I'm Outta Here!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Katathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hamburger!”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Did not expect a proper burger at a coffee house. Coffee was okay, the burger&salad were delicious, especially after a nice coastal hike...
Very nice local staff!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“When you're tired of eating out, go for breakfast here”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We were only in Ucluelet for two breakfasts and we ate both of them here. The coffee is hot and there are free refills. There were about 10 tables in the restaurant and the woman behind the counter was efficient and prompt.

There were baked goods/pastries as there are in any coffee shop and I can't speak to those because we didn't eat them. Instead, I had a bowl of oatmeal with berries (frozen and thawed), toast (they have sourdough, multigrain, white and brown, I think) and peanut butter. My husband had toast, yogurt and berries. Both of us had coffee.

It was just the sort of food I would have eaten at home and after being on the "road" for five days, it was so nice to eat real food served by down-to-earth people.

A pleasure.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JDBradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fun spot to people watch”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Good coffee and great baking are all I need in the morning and Cynamoka is wonderful on both counts. The clientele is a mix of locals and tourists and it's a great place to people watch and to eavesdrop.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Slow-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cynamoka Coffee House also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing