We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”
Review of Barkley Cafe

Barkley Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: This cozy little West Coast café welcomes you with friendly staff, organic Coffee & Tea Specialty drinks, and delicious breakfasts and lunch items. We serve daily specials, fresh baked goods, & healthy snacks too! Everything is made to order, and delicious! Gluten-Free options available. The Barkley Beans are hand picked, shade grown, fairly traded, and chosen for their high quality and flavor. Roasted daily in Victoria, on Vancouver Island, by Caffe Fantastico. Located in the center of Ucluelet, on Peninula Road, at Davison Plaza.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

What a great place.Food and service here very good and resonable.The scenery from the cafe was great.We were here for a quick visit and glad we found this place.Well done staff

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    91
    31
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant for morning coffee”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Went by twice over the course of two days. The coffee was good, service was friendly, baked goods were satisfying.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raoul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olds, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Gem of A Place!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Grabbed coffees here in the morning, lunch menu looked so good we came back a few hours later for paninis. Yes, the paninis are NOT fast food but as a family of 6 the minor wait was sooooo worth it! Delicious gourmet sandwiches.
Staff were very friendly & more than one person checked how we were enjoying our food.
A must visit while in Ukee

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Itsallaboutthehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanya007, Owner at Barkley Cafe, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're glad your family was well taken care of and that you enjoyed your food. It puts a smile on our face to hear that. You are welcome anytime!!!
See you next time. :) Tanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very rude”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Uclelet is a great place with very friendly and helpful people; sadly I didn't feel any of that In this coffee shop, I got an indifferent reception while trying to order a latte. I ended up in the place cross street were everything went back to normal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Panggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanya007, Owner at Barkley Cafe, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We try our best to make sure that our staff is pleasant, cheerful, quick, and polite. We're very sorry to hear that you had an unusual customer experience. We will be sure to discuss this review with our staff and will continue to strive for excellent customer service. We hope you will try us again. Our coffee & food is excellent!!! Best to you and yours, Tanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
“Great food, great service, exceptional coffee!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Nice cafe with great food. Service is quick & friendly. Coffee is exceptional. Nice place. I will be back for sure!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SChristienson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barkley Cafe also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to Barkley Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing