We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Ucluelet at Bayshore Waterfront Inn. We stayed in two different rooms during our stay and both rooms were spacious and very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. We loved the outside balcony overlooking the wharf. It was quiet and beautiful. Both rooms were nicely decorated. I especially appreciated having the cream in the refrigerator for our coffee in the morning. All of the staff were friendly and helpful especially our gracious hostess, Teo. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The lower rooms facing the harbour can be a bit noisier with fishermen going out early in the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Small place and we had no expectations. Very clean, would stay again. Beds were comfortable but if you are coming from the city, remember a lot of places have no air conditioning! It was coo, if you kept the window opened.

Room Tip: Good clean place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed in the upstairs rooms with kingsize bed and absolutely loved it. Fantastic bed, great view and loved the outside terrace. The host is extremely friendly and helpfull. Big recommendation to go stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AniqueJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were greeted by a very sweet lady who made sure we liked our rooms and that we had everything we needed. Stayed here 3 nights and loved the room - so big! The bed was comfy and the bathroom great with an awesome shower!

Room Tip: 2nd floor you get a better view of the inlet and 201 is probably the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We booked for 4 days and immediately upon arrival extended our stay here to a full week, knowing that the last 3 days would be solid rain. Why here?
It feels like you've rented a fairly new, functional condo rather than a motel suite.
* Spacious, immaculate living room/kitchenette + bedroom with king size bed & firm mattress + newly renovated bathroom with a LARGE bathtub and shower.
* Large, flat-screen TV with satellite + fast internet connection (great for rainy days).
* Quiet and private, with nice view of the marina.
* Walking distance to everything urban (and rural) in Ucluelet, including the Wild Pacific Trail.
* Ten minute drive to Pacific Rim National Park entrance.
* We can cook our seafood....which we buy across the street! There's a stove/oven and a large barbecue on the balcony. Yes, a balcony!
* The owner is friendly and accommodating.
* The price we paid for all this was the same or less than we paid for just a bedroom in B & Bs and in a fishing lodge that we stayed in on other parts of the Island... and in contrast to many B & Bs, you're not expected to leave during the day, which can be difficult in rainy weather.

I'm writing this review as the rain continues outside, while warm and dry I anticipate searing fresh West Coast scallops and Albacore tuna for dinner. Could you ask for more?

Room Tip: Book early. 2nd floor, facing marina. By the way, they close at the end of September and open in Mar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank genome58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

It was really a perfect stay. We are a young German couple with a baby and first thing was that the owner had organized a high chair before our arrival - very family friendly. The rooms are of excellent quality, everything is new, modern, beautiful furniture and good kitchen equipment with a barbecue on the balcony. Calm atmosphere. From our own balcony, we could see the harbour, the Sea and wildlife on the opposite shore - great! The owner is very frieindly and pofessional, very close to the guests and the service is really excellent. We stayed there for seven days in september 2013 and can highly recommend it to everybody, we were always very happy returning here after a long day.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony to the shore are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canadafriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We booked on the spur of the moment and it was an excellent choice. Peaceful and quiet place. The room was well-appointed (including a microwave), modern and clean, with a large ensuite bathroom and an outdoor deck. The owner was helpful and friendly. We had a view over the harbour entrance and saw plenty of sea eagles.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
1.3 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
247 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Francis Boutique Inn
The Francis Boutique Inn
#1 of 11 in Ucluelet
325 reviews
20.3 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
0.1 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
0.2 mi away
Canadian Princess Lodge
Canadian Princess Lodge
#10 of 11 in Ucluelet
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayshore Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayshore Waterfront Inn

Address: 153 Hemlock Road, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Ucluelet
Price Range: £62 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayshore Waterfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bayshore Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing