We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb location”
other travellers have booked this property
View of our house and the Suites below
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of our house and the Suites below
View of our house from the front House photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
View of our house and the Suites below
View of our house from the front
House photo
Oceanfront Hot Tub at Cygnet Cove Suites
Front Entrance Sign to Cygnet Cove
Paddle Boarding in front of Cygnet Cove Suites
Map to Cygnet Cove Suites
Kitchenette Units
Flat screen TV and Satellite
Your Oasis
Inside the Tundra Suite
View from inside Trumpeter Suite
Trumpeter Suite King Bed
Bathroom
Bathroom in Trumpeter Suite
Shower and Towel Storage
Sink in Bathroom
Sunrise from Cygnet Cove Suites
View from Tundra Suite
View from our middle deck
View out back deck
Parking on right for Cygnet Cove Suites
Waves crashing ashore
Bear on the Boardwalk in front of our home
Wolf at the Beach - Cygnet Cove Beach
Bear walking by a Guest on deck
Deer in the front yard
Bear at the Beach
A beautiful full moon visible from your Suite
Guest Wedding on the front lawn
Your view of Fog Mist on a Sunny day
Wedding On the beach
Happy Couple on the property
Just a few stairs to get back to the Suite
A view of the Surrounding area
Great photo locations in Ucluelet
Sunshining over the house
Beautiful Beach
White Wine at Cygnet Cove Suites....Love the VIEW!!
These are the trees clouded in the Fog.  Beautiful shot
Side view of the house and expansive Oceanview
YUMMY Salmon Dinner at Cygnet Cove Suites in Ucluelet
Flowers in the garden
Cygnet Cove Sign in the Driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kasuta
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Superb location”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cygnet Cove Suites is perfectly located in Ucluelet, at the tip of a peninsula jutting into the Pacific Ocean. Our suite consisted of a room, a bathroom, and a kitchen, all spacious, beautifully furnished and well appointed. The room opened to a beautiful view through glass sliding doors leading to a small patio. A king sized comfortable bed, a sofa, a table and chairs, large flat TV, as well as a small area with fridge, microwave oven and kitchen necessities, filled in the room. The large bathroom had a soaking tub with shower, a large (maybe too large) sink, a toilet, and built-in shelves for towels and toiletries. The kitchen was completely modern, with large fridge, stove/oven, coffee machine, cutlery, dishes, a table and chairs. All the colours - in various shades of light blue and gray, plus the nice wood furniture gave the suite a very contemporary feeling. A very enjoyable place. Anything missing? Yes. We would have appreciated to find some maps, local information about restaurants, galleries, shopping, all the things that a tourist not familiar with the surroundings would find welcoming. The contact with our hosts was totally missing. Except for the evening we arrived when we were shown the suite, and a brief encounter later on when I could not manage opening the door to the suite, we were totally incognito, although the hosts live in the same house as the suite. During our travels - as a team of travel photographer and writer - we always received the best information and got to get the feeling of a place, its special character, its community, by talking to our hosts. It is our loss that this did not happen here. Also we were not told - while booking, that there are many stairs to descend (and eventually ascend) from the parking space to the suite. This should be included in the description, as it might be a problem for people with limited mobility. Still a good rental for exploring the Pacific Rim, one of the most beautiful places in Canada.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The stairs have not be mentioned in the description of the property. The communication with the hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2014
Thank so so very much for the detailed review. We are glad that you found the decor modern and contemporary with all the accessories that you needed to make your stay as enjoyable as it could be. With your professions and expertise in this area, they are that much more meaningful.

I am sorry that you did not get as much contact with us as you would have liked. In all our emails and correspondence, and even all of our previous reviews, we do try to be there for you, answer any questions that you may have, and make ourselves available. We pride ourselves in this. We are a busy family with four boys so we were likely chasing them from activity to activity and with no emails or texts or questions, left you with your privacy. Sorry this was not satisfactory, we will re-read your review and do all that we can to improve next time for you.

As for the Stairs, there are two sides to access the Suites. The one side has the 10 steps to climb while the other side has no steps. Any guests requiring extra assistance, we encourage them to use the other side.

Thanks again for choosing Cygnet Cove Suites, we value your comments and your referrals. If you do have any photos of the surrounding area, we would be very excited to see them posted onto our Trip Advisor or Flipkey Site.

Jeff and Naomie Swann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
We were so glad we could be part of your surprise Birthday gift for Scott, too bad he had to find out before arriving.

Thanks for choosing Cygnet Cove Suites and for your wonderful comments. Now that you have been here once, we hope to see you both again soon,

Naomie Swann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shannon K
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This house is beautifully located and has stunning views and scenery. It is modern, clean and comfortable (I personally loved the bedding and large soaker tub). The patio was lovely and they supplied some really good binoculars which were great for viewing eagles and other wildlife from the comfort of the patio. Suites are supplied with a mini fridge, a coffee maker and a toaster which is great for breakfast before leaving the house. We were lucky in that we got use of a full kitchen for our stay (which wasn't originally part of the booking) so it was lovely to be able to cook our own dinners. We accidentally locked ourselves out of the kitchen on the last night but it was no problem, because we had already decided to go out to the floathouse for dinner. The owner is very helpful and accommodating and quick to respond if you have questions or any needs. I would definitely recommend this beautiful property to someone who was looking for a nice relaxing weekend. I wish I spent more time enjoying the property though. If you're coming to Ucluelet to hike and be outdoors and away all the time, it might be fine to get a cheap hotel. For such a gorgeous property in such a stunning location this place really is a steal of a deal.
Also it's in a fenced community so make sure to have the phone number so you can call when you arrive. They will let you in right away, we didn't have to wait at all.
For those Wifi users, the connection is great, no glitches

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wildlife viewing from patio
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
We are so happy that we were able to meet and exceed all of your expectations. Your review is one of our best ever as it captures everything that we visualized when we started this business (soaker tubs, binoculars, customer service, comfy bedding, and wonderful scenery)

You were model guests and the Suite was super clean when you left. Please do come back and visit us again soon,

The Swann Family
Cygnet Cove Suites
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maarten_E...
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic view!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a fantastic stay of four nights at Cygnet Cove. The view is gorgeous, the room is spacious with a very nice bathroom. We liked there were photo albums of the wildlife and the pacific trail to look at. Definitely would stay here again when coming back to Ucluelet.

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2014
Thank you for choosing Cygnet Cove Suites for your Vacation Rental accommodation. In addition, thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay and our services and amenities did not disappoint you. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely

Naomie Swann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron C
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Cygnet Cove was amazing! It exceeded over expectations, which were already very high based on the pictures. Our suite was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. We watched the sunset over the Pacific from the lookout across the road and the sunrise from our bed overlooking the inlet, and the forests and mountains beyond. Our hosts were very friendly and welcoming. It's perfect as a retreat to sit quietly and enjoy the scenery and wildlife around you and also as a convenient base to explore the area. We would certainly return, and have already recommended Cygnet Cove to friends who will be travelling in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2014
Wow Ron, thanks for leaving such a great review. We were so happy to have hosted you. You both left the Suite so clean and tidy after you left, hardly knew you were there.

Thanks for the referrals, thats how we love to do business as friends and family and return guests are our favourite.

Please do come back again soon,

Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Feb 2014
Jasmine, we too love the resident wildlife. We've seen wolves, bears, seals, sea lions, eagles, deer, whales, sea otters, and blue herons, all from inside our home.

Next time you are here, hopefully you will get to see the bear you had wanted to see.

The hiking is fantastic, glad you were able to enjoy a starry night as well.

Thanks for choosing us as your vacation rental, see you again soon I hope.


Naomie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tofino
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Feb 2014
Andrew,

The views are wild, naked nature at its best. So glad you were able to see and experience everything Cygnet Cove has to offer.

Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$82
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing