We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Closed - but should be open”

Kwisitis Feast House Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 38 Restaurants in Ucluelet
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Glattfelden
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Closed - but should be open”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We saw an OPEN sign for the restaurant at the highway (and had checked the opening hours on the internet before) and followed the road to the parking at the beach, payed the national park fee and went to the restaurant - which was CLOSED!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank LAworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyaPointResort, General Manager at Kwisitis Feast House Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
First, let me sincerely apologize for the confusion regarding our posted hours. The signage has been corrected. We'd love for you to visit us again if/when you are next on the Coast. Please contact us at udcadmin@ukeecable.net so that we can ensure that you are taken care of on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    3
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kitwanga, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Priceless View”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Fish (Ling Cod) and chips was very good as was the coffee they serve which is obtained from a roaster on the Island.The view through the huge windows surrounding the tables is priceless and entertaining in itself.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A restaurant at the edge of the world”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Our trip included dinner at the Kwisitis Feast House which was taken over by the Ucluth development corporation as an addition to their collection of businesses just a few months ago. In years past it was operated by the Oak Bay Marine Group as the Wickaninnish Restaurant, an extension of their Wickaninnish Inn brand from just up the road towards Tofino.

After arriving in the dark and rain in the parking lot of the Pacific Rim National Park at the end of a long road we weren't quite sure if we were in the right spot, but after a bit of head scratching we decided to head down the lit path to towards the beach. We were rewarded quite soon after with a brightly lit restaurant and a friendly waiter to cater to our whims and endless questions.

It was a highlight of my #VislandGetaway in Ucluelet!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank victorianfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding restaurant, fabulous view.”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had lunch there the last week of October. We were pleasantly surprised by the excellent food and the breathtaking view from the dinning room. We are from Alaska and are very particular about our seafood. This restaurant will not disappoint you. My husband had the fish soup to start with and said it was great. I had a salad with smoked salmon. The smoked salmon was so delicious I asked the waiter about it. He said it was wild salmon smoked there at the restaurant! Everything we had was delicious and the service was great. The restaurant wasn't busy like it would be in the summer but everything was fresh and well prepared. If you want an excellent meal served by a great staff in a stunning location Kwisitis Feast House on Wickanninish Beach in Ucluelet on Vancouver Island is hands down the best place to eat.
The Strands

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
208 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lunch”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Had a great lunch of homemade fish hash, with salmon, & fish soup, with bannock. The service was attentive & professional, the view spectacular & the meal delicious. I look forward to returning to try the made to order sushi. The physical space too is beautiful, with First Nation artwork featured. Well worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank htravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kwisitis Feast House Restaurant also viewed

Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to Kwisitis Feast House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing