We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great west coast visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wild Pacific Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 30 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This B&B was very clean and had a great breakfast. It is close to the wild pacific trail. This trail is a beautiful walking experience with fantastic views of the Pacific Ocean. The B&B is located in a peaceful and quiet area. We sat on the patio enjoying the sunshine. The price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pacheeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2012

We spent 2 nights @ Wild Pacific B&B and used it as base to explore the coast from Ucluelet via Pacific Rim NP to Tofino. Our room was very nice, spacious, quiet and comfortable. There was a coffee maker, micro and fridge in the room. The homemade breakfast was served in the room and was very delicious and varied. Tina and Rob are very friendly hosts. Tina was very helpful with infos and recommendations about how to experience Ucluelet and surrounding (whale watching, hiking, etc..). If you are interested in photographing blackbears, a visit of the fish hatchery is a must during salmon migration in september/october. In the morning you have the chance to see deer(s) in the garden. Wild Pacific is a B&B which we would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A-W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

It is very clean and comfortable with enough room for a queen sized bed and a sitting/eating area. The hosts were helpful. It makes a very convenient base for seeing the area- the rain forest is within walking distance, Ucluelet and Tofino are within driving distance. Very good value too with a three for the price of two nights internet rate.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janepristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed in the Wild Pacific B&B for 3 days in July. The owners were very nice to us. The place is really quiet, we were even welcomed by a deer in the garden. It is very nice to hear the birds singing and the sound of the bell buoy in the distance. The room and bathroom are really cosy and comfortable. The home made breakfast was delicious. Everything was great. You can reach the Wild Pacific Trail in a few minutes because it is within walking distance. From the trail we even saw some whales. Definitely worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edu-Adri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Tofino/Ucluelet was the turnaround destination for our tour of parts of Vancouver Island. We spent 3 nights at Rob and Tina's place in early August and used it as our base to explore the coast up to Tofino and a little beyond. The room was spacious, comfortable, quiet and private and breakfast was both good and cheerfully served in our room. Tina was very helpful in getting us out whale watching from Ucluelet. Rob had an intriguing boat restoration project going on off-site. We especially enjoyed the surprising Ucluelet aquarium, the guided walks in the national park and hiking Meares Island. We wouldn't hesitate to return and would certainly recommend Wild Pacific B&B! Rick and Jean

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

This is a great B&B ! Spacious accommodation, friendly hosts, great service, ensuite amenities and a private entrance. Just minutes from the Wild Pacific Trail, Pacific Rim National Park and Tofino. A great price and several discount options available also. Why would you stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gravelburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2010

We just returned from a great stay in Ucluelet at the Wild Pacific B&B. Everything was positive! The owners, Rob and Tina were warm, fun and full of information. Our suite was large, quiet, and very clean. There was a coffee maker, micro and fridge in the room which is just what we needed for our very early wake-ups( 5am). The location is just steps away from the start of the amazing Wild Pacific Trail. The breakfast was just delicious. In short, it was the perfect place for us.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portagepartners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
21.9 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.0 mi away
Ocean Mist Guesthouse
Ocean Mist Guesthouse
#4 of 30 in Ucluelet
72 reviews
0.6 mi away
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
#3 of 30 in Ucluelet
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
West Coast Motel on the Harbour
1.6 mi away
Surfs Inn Rainforest Cottages and Guesthouse
1.2 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Pacific Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Pacific Bed and Breakfast

Address: 962 Peninsula Road, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range: £81 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Pacific Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Wild Pacific Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing