We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reef Point Cottages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wild Edge Lodge(Ucluelet)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
84
84
39
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
84
39
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesbedroom cottagethe wild pacific trailwifi accessnice cottagekitchen utensilsfull kitchenqueen bedforest viewhide a bedclean towelsclose to townjet tubcoffee makerthree nightsshort driveterrace beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

This was our first time in Ucluelet so we weren't sure where to stay. We found the Reef Point online as it seemed to be close to the kayaking tour place we had booked with, and it had a kitchenette which seemed convenient. When we checked in we were a little disappointed with our accommodations. The bed felt like a hide-a-bed mattress and creaked with every move. The tub/shower was ummm...a little yucky. There is no way I would have used the jet tub. There was a used towel from a previous occupant left on the back of the bathroom door. These accommodations met our basic needs but were not comfortable. There are nicer cabins in the vicinity that we discovered after we had checked it, so we will not be returning to the Reef on future visits.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GevyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed in Cabin 18, which is at the end of a row and next to an empty lot so it felt very private. Nice kitchen with all the necessities, two bathrooms, and a comfortable bed on the second floor that was easy to sleep in.

No hair dryer in the room but we were able to get one from the front desk without a problem.

The place was clean and tidy. There was coffee and coffee maker. Also there was a dishwasher.

We saw a few deer around our cabin which was a treat (because we don't have to deal with them) but we didn't want to bbq because we didn't want to have to worry about scrubbing down the front deck to prevent wild life from showing up.

Would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rheo3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Located on the edge of Ucluelet and only a short distance from the Wild Pacific Trail, the self-catering Reef Point Cottages provide an excellent accommodation option for groups or families. Our cottage overlooked a small inlet and had lovely views from the back deck, although a lot of the cabins are located back from the inlet and do not have views. The cabin was very clean throughout. The small kitchenette included everything we needed for cooking and serving our meals and when we we felt like dining out, there were several decent diners and cafes just a short drive away. The Reef Point Cottages may not be the most upscale of accommodations, but they do provide clean, comfortable accommodations and I think offer a great value.

Room Tip: Try to book a cabin overlooking the inlet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My wife and I took her parents to the Surfing Capital of Canada, Long Beach on the west coast of British Columbia. Since her parents are in their golden years, all the comforts of home were high on the list of priorities. After a little research we settled on Reef Point Cottages in Ucluelet and we weren’t disappointed. Although our cabins weren’t right on the beach which was a short walk away, the amenities in the cabin made up for it. The cabin interior was modern with a full kitchen: dishes, cutlery, pots and pans, fridge, stove, microwave, coffee maker and a DISHWASHER. Linens and towels were included, of course, as well as daily housekeeping. The four piece bath included a jetted tub, a welcome addition after a day of exploring or surfing for the more adventurous. The cabin also had a small veranda with deck chairs and a gas BBQ. With all these creature comforts, one could spend the whole day indoors watching TV or movies on the DVD player without feeling a need to get outside.

The best part was the value package. When we went, Reef Point had a package during the low season that gives you five nights for the price of three, definitely good value compared to other alternatives.

We found the staff very accommodating, making reservations and the check-in procedure smooth and painless. Would we come again? Definitely.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iceman43c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Good place to take your dog, nice walks to local beach and lighthouse.
Cabin needed a few repairs. Check inside stairs for loose bolts and gas fireplace didn't work. Toilet over flowed due to someone messing with the float.But staff are nice but they are not handy fix it folks. Mike Holmes don't stay here!
No rowdy party types here, just couples and families.

Room Tip: Dog friendly try to get cabin away from road.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews