We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ucluelet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Terrace Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
Thornhill
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We spend a week in the Blue Heron Cottage recently and it was wonderful. The accommodation and clean and comfortable and perfect for a couple. The sunsets from Terrace Beach were some of the best in the world!!.
Margie and her staff were most friendly and helpful.
Ucluelet is a great location to visit all the beautiful beaches of the Pacific Rim and the Hiking Trails were interesting and very accessible. We had several meals in the village and all were excellent and we were able to get fresh local seafood from Fishfull Thinking in Ucluelet

Room Tip: There can be a lot of stairs to some locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackzoeluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    94
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
178
222
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Yet another wonderful few nights at Terrace Beach Resort. I think we are up to 7 trips there at least. Margie and staff continue to impress with how nice and helpful they and the resort itself is so wonderful. Cozy, clean, everything you need and nothing you don't.

And for those of your with 4 footed companions there is simply no better place to stay in Ucluelet with your puppy. When we arrived there were doggie bowls, a towel and treats all ready to go for our puppy

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevenku1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed in the Upper Deck, which is one of the 1-bedroom suites. It was a very enjoyable and comfortable space for a couple. The upstairs sleeping area was very bright with the skylights, but they also had blinds on them in case you wanted to keep the light out in the AM. It was nice and cozy upstairs. The bathroom was plenty nice enough--i enjoyed that there was a window in the shower--almost felt like an outdoor shower in a good way.They had a DVD player and a big selection of DVDs in the office. Kitchenette was very well equipped with all very new and clean dish and cookingware. The staff were really nice and responsive. It's a very tasteful, comfortable and homey place to visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Just came back from our trip and we wish to stay longer at Terrace beach resort(Hummingbird.)
We love the outdoor Jacuzzi which is big enough to accommodate 4 of us all together. Especially love the design of it-four different seats with its own angles!
The rooms are clean, living room is warmly and we got everything we need from kitchen...it's definitely a perfect vacation home! We will revisit Terrace beach resort once we have the chance, soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomattoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed in cabin #2 Moring Mist for 5 days and absolutely loved it even though it rained most of our stay. We will definitely be back.

The awesome views and trails were amazing. We had a 2 person hot tub on our covered deck that we used nightly. The beds were comfy and the sound of the ocean was very relaxing to fall asleep too.

We have now found our home away from home!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brandiggity23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Despite very poor weather (heavy rain), we enjoyed our first visit to Terrace Beach, we stayed in Sea Glass, which was very comfortable and warm, be aware though you do need long legs to get into the lower bedroom bed, but it was very comfortable when in. We stayed for 3 nights and went to explore Ucluelet and Tofino and several of the surfing beaches in between the two resorts, shame the weather spoiled the stay, we did remark that the living area was a bit gloomy when the weather was 'inclement' shall we say, otherwise perfect, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Obviously a sea view is always worth having.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterinjebreck99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Just returned from three days at Terrace Beach. Last night wanted to crawl into the hot tub that we don't have at home but did at Terrace Beach. Just the four of us (granddaughters and the old ones). Had a wonderful relaxing time. The girls loved the beach and we loved the hot tub. Had a leisurely drive up to Tofino stopping off at Long Beach on the return trip. It is so quiet at night and we were very lucky to have sunny days. The Priestly family are so warm and welcoming and do everything to make sure your time spent with them is perfect. The granddaughters are moving away from us so our days of popping over to the island for a few days are numbered so this last trip will be remembered with fondness. Thank You.

Room Tip: Definitely choose #27 Storm Watcher. Has a loft bedroom and spacious living area downstairs. Love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank senior_travellers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
0.2 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#8 of 11 in Ucluelet
238 reviews
21.2 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
21.6 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
1.5 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
0.1 mi away
The Cabins at Terrace Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrace Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Beach Resort

Property: Terrace Beach Resort
Address: 1002 Peninsula Road | Box 96, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ucluelet
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ucluelet
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ucluelet
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terrace Beach Resort is located in Ucluelet, nestled between the two main sections of Pacific Rim National Park - the Broken Group Islands to the south and the miles of Long Beach to the North. With Beachfront Cabins, Ocean View Lofts, and a selection of suites we can accommodate your needs. Many of our 20 suites have a private hot tub on a private deck. Others have two person soaker jetted tubs. Most have propane barbecue, fully equipped kitchenettes. All have queen beds with Jersey Knit sheets, duvets, electric fireplace, TV, DVD player and free WiFi.Come Home to Terrace Beach Resort Ucluelet! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Terrace Beach Hotel Ucluelet
Terrace Beach Ucluelet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing