We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A new favorite!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ucluelet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Terrace Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A new favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Our first stay at Terrace Beach Resort only came about because the place where we usually stay when in Uclulet was booked up. So after checking out a few websites, we elected to try Terrace Beach.

The outcome of our visit was that we've found a new home away from home on the West Coast - this is where we'll be staying from now on when in Uclulet. The accomodation is outstanding and the prices are very fair value indeed for the amenities offered. The proximity to a section of the Wild Pacific Trail is a real bonus, as is the free WiFi which was available at the time of do our stay. The staff were helpful and friendly without intruding in any way into our privacy. The opportunity to hot-tub more or less in the forest with an eagle's nest overhead was also a great experience. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    92
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
175
213
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rainbow Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We shared a wonderful 3 days at this remarkable resort. 4 of us Aussies stayed together with my son and his Canadian wife and enjoyed ourselves over the New Year period. This was our second stay here and we will visit again at sometime in the future. I could not recommend this resort any higher as we love the tranquility and beauty of the area. The hiking trail shows some magnificent coastline. The hot tub was wonderful also.

Room Tip: The Captains Quarters are spacious with 3 levels available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theoldbrowni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Oak, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We spent 2 nights Hummingbird ocean view loft. It was very spacious, and tastefully decorated. We had a balcony with a hot tub and a good view of the cove. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There is a well equipped kitchen, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Loved our walks on the beach, and the hike to the lighthouse was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is NOT Vegas, New York or Europe...this is Canadian West Cost luxury at it's finest!!
Gracious, accommodating hoteliers, all round. With that said, it is the daily staff who will make you feel special, every moment. High end accommodations, with that special Canadian touch....Don't miss out on this gem, right in the middle of the beautiful rainforest in BC.
We are never sad to leave, because we know WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN, AND AGAIN! Thank you for everything... Hart and Sharon Drew (Molly and Minkey)

Room Tip: All rooms are high standard, just don't take my hot tub room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Just got back from 3 nights at Terrace Beach Resort and I am already planning my next trip there. It's just paradise. From the extremely clean and cozy cabins, the relaxing sound of the waves, the amazing view....it relaxes you immediately.

The staff are very personable and made us feel completely at home and welcome. Pets are really welcomed as well and my two pups loved their treats. We only had to walk out of our cabin and there was the beach.

We loved the cabin. I really was impressed with the cleanliness and liked the little added touches. Tea lights and candle holders place in various spots in the cabin, notebooks placed in the drawer that had been filled with comments from previous guest. So many saying that they would be back. One thing I found interesting...a previous guest had commented that he wished they had had coasters as he had been brought up in the days were you were not allowed to put drinks on the table. It made me smile, that's what I was taught as well.....then I noticed...there were coasters now.

The bed was very comfortable, and the jet tub was great for relaxing muscles after spending the days walking the trails. The one right to the lighthouse from the resort is stunning.

I didn't want to leave but I know that I will be back and now that I know what to expect I am even more excited about returning.

Room Tip: Beach front cabins...the view is worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nanaimo B.C.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is our third time staying at Terace Beach. This time we stayed in the tidal pool suite, it was just lovely, a peaceful, well equipped, beautiful suite. The owners really have thought of every detail for their guests from the well equipped kitchen, to the first aid kit in the bathroom. The property is lovely: on the doorstep of the Wild Pacific Trail and Terrace Beach. It really is an amazing place and I can't wait to go there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jilli36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
131 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Enjoyed our recent 2 night stay here. The 2-story unit looked sort of like a "roughing it" camping environment with cabins on stilts, but they were in fact, very nice and rustic/modern inside with a living room/kitchen and an upstairs bedroom. Big enough to spread out and relax in. It had all the comforts of (a nice) home in a rain forest location, And it did rain all day one day. But we also had one great sunny day walking the nearby trails and exploring the many nice parks, trails and beaches between Ucluelet (more remote) and Tofino (more commercial). We liked both towns. There are a number of places to stay in both towns but Terrace Beach Resort by Ucluelet is right at an entrance to an pretty section of the Pacific Rim Trail and has its own small but interesting little cove opening out onto the ocean. We were in Unit#14. My only complaint was like lots of other lodging in BC, there were only two windows in the unit with screens, which wasn't enough to cool the place down -- not that that's often needed. Also, Jack's Waterfront Restaurant in Tofino was worth the drive -- good views and fabulous food.

Room Tip: Decide what's most important to you, e.g., a view, a quiet room, minimizing the no. of stairs to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
21.2 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
19.5 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
1.0 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
1.5 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrace Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Beach Resort

Property: Terrace Beach Resort
Address: 1002 Peninsula Road | Box 96, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ucluelet
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ucluelet
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terrace Beach Resort is located in Ucluelet, nestled between the two main sections of Pacific Rim National Park - the Broken Group Islands to the south and the miles of Long Beach to the North. With Beachfront Cabins, Ocean View Lofts, and a selection of suites we can accommodate your needs. Many of our 20 suites have a private hot tub on a private deck. Others have two person soaker jetted tubs. Most have propane barbecue, fully equipped kitchenettes. All have queen beds with Jersey Knit sheets, duvets, electric fireplace, TV, DVD player and free WiFi.Come Home to Terrace Beach Resort Ucluelet! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Terrace Beach Hotel Ucluelet
Terrace Beach Ucluelet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing