We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Resort Hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ucluelet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Terrace Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2009

We stayed for 10 days in Room # 15 with our 2 dogs. Lovely beach from our door step and the quaint town of Ucluelet. The resort staff was good and knowledgeable about the area and we really didn't want to leave. Thanks for a relaxing stay on the west coast.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cabinfvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
There are newer reviews for Terrace Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2009

We rented a cabin - . We arrived after the office was closed but everything was perfect- the fire burning, music playing, waves lapping and the sun setting. Truly paradise. Beach access was easy and the resort is right next to the access to the Wild Pacific Trail. The bedrooms were large and the kitchen had all the utensils we needed. The staff was friendly and the grounds we maintained. A terrific place to relax.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skibunnyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

The room was amazing with the sea view, the cabin feel except open and spacious. The place was spotless and everything one would need was there. The staff was friendly and helpful as usual. I particularly enjoyed the hot tub at night with the stars shining above. We will definitely be back to this fabulous retreat.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kody59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

We have no kids but two dogs and were not going to leave them behind when we took our first vacation in six years. We were so thrilled when we found Terrace Beach Resort and the amenities they have to accommodate them. The ramp at the south end of the resort was absolutely invaluable for two reasons - unloading/reloading and accessing it not using the stairs. I have a disability that makes stairs a bit of a nemesis for me and the ramp was a lifesaver. When we checked in and got into our room (#11 Orca), it was cozy but the perfect size for us and two pooches. The staff were totally fantastic during our 7 nights/6 days always checking to see if we needed anything and ensuring we were comfortable. The fireplace was "lit" and a good abundance of tea lights surrounded us. We didn't turn on the heat or fireplace blower until the last night but we went through every tea light in the place. Including all the extras stashed throughout.

As we got settled in, we made a list of items we needed from the local grocery store and zipped down to get them. We left the dogs there and they seemed quite content - themselves settling down very quickly. You know a place is clean and free from other pet odors when they go through the place and not one leg was lifted nor squat was done. Amazing! A complete testament to the cleaning staff there for which I was thankful. We BBQ'd that night and it was clean and plenty of propane. Settled in most nights to watch our favorite shows on the TV. Thank goodness for cable - Sunday football would have been really missed.

Our Pomeranian, Bear, is the more adventurous of the two and after eating some of the saw grass and chasing it down with a couple shots of ocean, had a rough couple days bouncing back from that. Again, the staff came to the rescue with a couple products they use and you'd never know we had a sick dog on our hands. We do a lot of gourmet cooking at home and we were really pleased with how the kitchen was outfitted. No blender mind you, but it wasn't like we were making daiquiris or margaritas. The fridge/stove/sink unit was neat and we managed all we needed to with it. We ordered from Roman's Pizza and they delivered with no issues. The bed was comfortable as were the jersey sheets. Soft pillows rounded it out and made for really good sleeps.

We had the great pleasure of meeting Norma and Lorne and even had Norma for a seafood BBQ (a night Lorne had business in town). You can tell the love they both have for this place and the pets that stay there. It shows. We will go back and the next time, I hope my husband will be able to go halibut fishing. We had nearly perfect weather the whole time and we will return for another good stay. Maybe next time, two weeks. You have to see the sunsets from the beach - they are so beautiful. Spend as much time as you can at the resort as it is a truly special place.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Livingfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

I highly recommend this resort. Everything about it was perfect. We arrived very late, the office was closed, but our room was warm and inviting with the fire going and music playing. We stayed in the bachelor suite which was roomy, comfy and very well equipped. We will definitely stay here again when we return to this beautiful spot.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

I only booked 2 nights but wished it had been more. We stayed in the Eagle nest.
Would of liked two bed room but all booked.
My brother and his wife were traveling with us from England and they loved the place. They were so happy to hear I had booked for two nights and not just one.
Both nights we ate in. BBQ with fresh crab one night.
Hope to go back one day.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uk40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

My husband and I have stayed at the Terrace Beach Resort 4 or 5 times over the past 4 years. This is and will always be our favorite spot on the West Coast of Vancouver Island. We have stayed in many other hotels and rentals over the years and now know that we will not stay anywhere else unless Terrace Beach is full.
The resort lodge and cabins stand high amongst ancient trees overlooking a quiet protected bay with a small rocky beach. The wild pacific trail is literally right there. On my walks along this trail I have seen eagles, sea lions, whales, dear, salamanders, frogs, Jay birds and more!
The location is unbeatable, the service is friendly and always reliable, the rooms and cabins are modern yet rustic feeling and the views are breathtaking. The hot tubs on the decks are an added perk! Perfect for your post-surf muscles! The town is close enough to walk to, but far enough to maintain the wilderness vibe. Ucluelet is small, but there are plenty of good restaurants if you don't feel like cooking. So many things to do in the area, but if your staying at Terrace Beach you might be tempted to just chill out and enjoy the surroundings!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hendercloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
0.2 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
246 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Francis Boutique Inn
The Francis Boutique Inn
#1 of 11 in Ucluelet
310 reviews
21.6 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
1.0 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
1.5 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrace Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Beach Resort

Address: 1002 Peninsula Road | Box 96, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ucluelet
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ucluelet
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ucluelet
Price Range: £60 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terrace Beach Resort is located in Ucluelet, nestled between the two main sections of Pacific Rim National Park - the Broken Group Islands to the south and the miles of Long Beach to the North. With Beachfront Cabins, Ocean View Lofts, and a selection of suites we can accommodate your needs. Many of our 20 suites have a private hot tub on a private deck. Others have two person soaker jetted tubs. Most have propane barbecue, fully equipped kitchenettes. All have queen beds with Jersey Knit sheets, duvets, electric fireplace, TV, DVD player and free WiFi.Come Home to Terrace Beach Resort Ucluelet! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Terrace Beach Hotel Ucluelet
Terrace Beach Ucluelet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing