We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
431
107
21
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
107
21
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morning mist surf grass terrace beach sea star salty dog the wild pacific trail the captains quarters hot tub the kitchen eagles nest ocean view loft sea glass tea lights high tide amphitrite lighthouse long beach main floor
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful 3 night stay with 14 of our family in 3 cabins. The setting is incredible; the comfortable cabins made it feel like home only better; staff were friendly and very helpful; our dog was accommodated. We have no complaints. Our best compliment to the Resort is that we are already booked for next October for 4 nights for 14 of us!!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Storm Watcher loft for 5 days at the end of September, and loved every minute of it! All of the staff were very friendly, and it was clear a lot of time is spent making sure the property and all of the rooms are well looked after. The unit itself was very spacious, and slept 3 adults and 1 child comfortably. The kitchen isn’t huge, but had everything we needed for a few home cooked meals. We were even able to get a large pot for cooking crabs one night!

The hot tub was lovely, and very clean. We were blessed with perfect weather, so it was great to spend some time in the hot tub each evening.

The location of the resort is perfect! Terrace beach is such a lovely spot, and the proximity to the lighthouse loop of the Wild Pacific Trail makes it a perfect place for nature lovers! As other reviewers have mentioned, the parking lot for the resort is a public lot, but at this time of year we had no issue getting a spot each time we needed to park. I can see how it might be a bit challenging during the peak season.

Thanks for a great Stay!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

This is our second stay here and we highly recommend this resort.

We have a lovely cabin overlooking the beach, and on out to the Pacific. Hot tub on the deck, jacuzzi tub in the sleeping loft, two baths, full kitchen...everything we need.

The office has DVDs and board games to lend, as well as binoculars and umbrellas. The staff is very friendly and helpful and has accommodated any requests we've had. We had a couple of minor maintenance issues that were addressed right away.

The resort has access to the Wild Pacific Trail, which is a fairly easy hike and quite beautiful.

Just one caution: there are a lot of ramps and stairs to navigate, so be prepared for that.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

and that would be my only complain, that there is no all day receptionist. We stayed in the loft just above the reception ( forgot the name) and it was great for us - 2 adult 2 kids. Although my kids notice that they have "only sofa bed" they were happy to get the TV near by. We had the loft - some privacy.
The kitchenette was small, yet it had all you need during the vacation; 4x of plates, cutlery, cups and some pans. But I did not really cook. Mostly used the microwave for fast dinners. After all you don't come on vacation to cook half a day...
Reception provides DVD and board games free rentals, which comes handy if raining.
For that there was an umbrella in the room. Room had also a flash light for those dark walks. Although I would not recommend venture in the night - too much wild life.
Can definitely recommend the trail that goes right off the resort - beautiful vistas around.

Room Tip: one of our windows was to the street - still very quite at night .
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed for my sister's wedding September 8-13 and had a great time. Our cabin(Storm Watcher) was super cute, had a warm vibe and very clean. Love the location, views and private beach. Would definitely recommend and go back!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews