We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“over and above expectations!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terrace Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ucluelet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Terrace Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“over and above expectations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

We spent 3 nights here, with our children (2 & 3), and would have loved to stay longer. We were in Cabin #2, Morning Mist. The kitchen (with full size fridge) was fully equipped for making our own meals (inc. toaster, microwave, 2 burners on stove top, BBQ). We had a blast in the deck hot tub, with a perfect view of the water. Bathroom (with separate shower & bath) was very clean. Any of the staff we met were extremely friendly, and helpful with any questions we had. We even saw the resident eagles up close! The resort if very quiet, extremely serene, not for a partying crowd. The only drawback is the rocky beach, although beautiful and great for finding sea life, was a little too rocky for walking with toddlers. (Long Beach better for long walks). Would recommend the Ucluelet Acquarium for young families. Planning a return trip sometime soon. Thanks to all staff at TBR.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellin_fam_four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    91
    18
    5
    7
See reviews for
175
211
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2010

We just returned form staying 2nights at the Terrace Beach Resort in Ulcuelet. Our room ( # 24) had a little kitchen, large bathroom with soaker tub, upstairs loft bedroom and a private hot tub for 2 on our private deck. Staff were friendly and offered good advice about where to dine, accessing trails etc. I would recommend staying at this spot. Hiking the Wild Pacific Trail to the Lighthouse , walking right from the resort, was lovely. We dined on very good fish and chips at the Jiggers truck in Uclulelet...it was so good we returned and ate there again the next night.

I will return to Terrace Beach and perhaps this is the best compliment you can give to a vacation accommodation.

Ucluelet has a much quieter, laid back feel to it than Tofino...I would return to Terrace Beach anytime.

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank carolann1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

After researching tripadvisor we decided on Terrace Beach Resort. We knew from the reviews it was highly recommended but it proved to be better then we imagined.

Upon check in the cabin (Sea Grass #8) was clean, the fireplace was on, and the tv was on to the lighthouse webcam. Immediately you feel relaxed and at home.

The bed was so comfy with extra blankets and pillows if we needed them. The cabin is right on the beach so you can hear the waves hitting the shore. It is so relaxing to sleep to. A plus is upstairs the bedroom has a jacuzzi tub with a window overlooking the beach. Super romantic :). Everywhere you look they have candles and matches. As well as extra candles if any run out. They do an amazing job at making it romantic.

The kitchen is great and is stocked with all dishes that you would need. It even has coffee and tea. Also, there are hot tub's on the balcony and BBQ's. Everything you need is there.

Right outside the door is the start of the Wild Pacific Trail that takes you to the Amphitrite Lighthouse. It is a nice walk and isn't very hilly. It is nice and flat. I was recovering from back surger and I was able to do it.

Also, the resort is extremely pet friendly and I found it had the best prices for pets to stay it was a flat rate so having two dogs was a lot cheaper.

I can't say anything negative at all about the place. The management is great and the cabins are well maintained and romantic. It was the most perfect spot to get away for the weekend for our anniversary and get engaged :).

If you are considering going away for the weekend or longer, I would highly recommend Terrace Beach Resort.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellBelle23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ngp, Owner at Terrace Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2010
Thank you so very much for your kind words. We all wish you both the very best in your journey, starting together from this special day. We all hope that your first child will be called "Terrace" - that would be a good name for a boy or a girl!

Love and best wishes

ngp - owner Terrace Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

We enjoyed the location of the resort very much. Our cabin was pleasant; the quiet was wonderful!
After a long hike one day, we filled
the jetted tub and turned it on- OMG! The racket ruined any thoughts of relaxing! I would go back, if the management replaced the tub...

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yokeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay B.C.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2010

My spouse of 20 years and I were looking for a quiet romote spot to Elope and we found Terrace Beach Resort. We booked for 4 days and 5 nights, prices are very reasonable, and we couldn't have asked for better accomodations, we got a 2 bedroom ( my sister and her golden lab were joining us for a couple of days). The Kitchen is very well equipped with stainless steel utensils & Various sizes of pots & pans, the beds were comfy, the living room had TV,DVD &CD players & cable (lots of free games and movies at the office ), and there is a doggy station with water and plenty of doggy towels on the deck outside.
Just 20 meters down the ramp beside our unit is the start of THE WILD PACIFIC TRAIL, that is 2.5 km lond, great for that after dinner walk to enjoy the great West Coast sunsets.
On the day we were to be Married on the beach, we were short 1 witness, and when Pat, one fo the Resorts friendly staff members realized our problem, volunteered to stand up for us as a witness. We were Married right on the beach in front of the Resort with the west wind blowing and the waves breaking at our feet, Great day, thanks to Pat for standing up for us, and taking pictures too!! When we arrived back at our suite we were greeted by Christa, ( another of Terrace Beach Resorts friendly syaff ), with a bottle of Wine, compliments of the Management and staff.
Sincerly " the Browns "

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crcatCourtenayB_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

Blue Heron Room was very comfortable, with modern furnishings, not fancy. Livingroom, kitchenette and bathroom on main floor, and bed in loft. Staff very friendly and helpful. Could see eagles' nest in tree above cabins. Setting a tranquil bay, a short walk through woods and along a gorgeous rocky shoreline to a lighthouse. A short drive to Pacific Rim National Park.

Tip: everyone in little town of Ucluelet friendly. Had good fish and chips at Eagle's Nest and good wraps at Delicado's, but highlight was gourmet dinner at Norwoods.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcinminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tofino
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

I really liked when you checked in, how the TV and fire place was on. It was so clean and neat. The view was breath taking. The service was awesome. WHAT a place to go!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bl0ndsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
0.3 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#6 of 10 in Ucluelet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
21.2 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
19.5 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
1.0 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
1.5 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrace Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Beach Resort

Property: Terrace Beach Resort
Address: 1002 Peninsula Road | Box 96, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ucluelet
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ucluelet
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terrace Beach Resort is located in Ucluelet, nestled between the two main sections of Pacific Rim National Park - the Broken Group Islands to the south and the miles of Long Beach to the North. With Beachfront Cabins, Ocean View Lofts, and a selection of suites we can accommodate your needs. Many of our 20 suites have a private hot tub on a private deck. Others have two person soaker jetted tubs. Most have propane barbecue, fully equipped kitchenettes. All have queen beds with Jersey Knit sheets, duvets, electric fireplace, TV, DVD player and free WiFi.Come Home to Terrace Beach Resort Ucluelet! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Terrace Beach Hotel Ucluelet
Terrace Beach Ucluelet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing