We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moon and Sixpence B&B
Nearby Hotels
Wya Point Resort(Ucluelet)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
West Coast Motel on the Harbour(Ucluelet)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Waterfront Inn(Ucluelet)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
C&N Backpackers-Ucluelet(Ucluelet)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thornton Motel(Ucluelet)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liahona Guest House(Ucluelet)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wild Shores Guest House(Ucluelet)(Great Value!)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
72
20
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
20
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgave excellent recommendationslocal informationpacific rim national parkstayed longerthree nightsthe kitchenalicehostessfootwearbedroomwildlife
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We (me and my wife) spent two nights on July 2012 at the Moon & Sixpence B&B and enjoyed it very much. Alice is an excellent and warm host . The house is decorated with arts and painted pictures made by Alice which emphasize her love to wildlife and nature. The rooms are very comfortable and clean.The breakfast served was delicious and testy. While breakfast there is a wonderful overlooking the sea. It is mostly recomnded place while visiting the Pacific Rim area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miron_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

My wife and I stayed for two nights in this B&B and we really enjoyed our stay. The room is extra clean and the bed is comfortable. Full breakfast was served and it was very delicious and healthy (Omelet, fresh fruits, muffins, orange juice, tea, coffee, etc). Most importantly, the host (Alice) is adorable and very knowledgeable about the area (beaches, tours, restaurants, etc). We will definitely stay again :).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akram_s_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed four nights.. absolutely superb place and Alice (the host) was really helpful especially when we had queries or problems. Can't wait to go back. Breakfasts were superb. Alice is also a mine of info on beaches, places to go and food.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toxshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We were in Ucluelet for just one night and stayed with Alice in her lovely home.
She is a South African delight! She is kind and generous and soft spoken and is a great
host for this town. She loves this town and knows all the best eats and tours and walks and beaches. She will win you over to come again and see more.
The room is simple yet comfortable and she has the place decorated with her own
artwork. She is good by the way!
The breakfast was simple but well made and yummy.
The only drawback is that she has cats and my husband and I really do not care for them. She is very good about not having them in the guests rooms but if people have allergies at all, this could pose a problem. Don't get me wrong, the cats did not bother us, we just don't care for them.
We would stay here again and we plan to this summer.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great. She also has a suite for families with a kitchen. No television in rooms or meeting/great room however.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori14181725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

My wife and I spent two nights at this very clean, quiet as well as comfortable B&B and definitely enjoyed our stay. The host Alice is very friendly, provides excellent hints about places in the area to visit and is very supportive. Her freshly prepared breakfast is simply delicious and bounteous. This is a highly recommended B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews