We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was awesome!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Francis Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ucluelet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2010

I spent the night with my adult daughter and we enjoyed our time in Ucluelet. We found the staff very helpful and friendly at the B&B. Had a beautiful room with 2 beds which was something I was looking for and hard to find in a B&B. The location was lovely right on the water--we enjoyed a cooler and watched people out on the water and the eagles flying around--it was very peaceful and beautiful. Our breakfast was yummy and all I can say is that I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday201059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2010

It's a beautiful three room b&b, with each room having a different artist theme. The room we stayed in; which was the Emily Carr room; had a king sized bed, a full sized dresser and an Armour. They supplied us with house coats and dogs to wear from our room to the out door hot tube which has a gorgeous view of the water front, where we saw sea lions playing in the water. The breakfast was delicious, unique, and probably the healthiest I'd ever had. It is a place that I won't ever forget, and plan on returning.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickerbocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were tastefully decorated with a comfortable feel. The breakfast was very healthy, substantial and tasty. The coffee (we are coffee fans) was very very good. The hot tub overlooking the inlet was a great plus and the crocs and luxurious bathrobes were a great bonus. The whole place was very well kept and the staff and owner were superb to the very last detail. The common room with internet and TV was cozy and convenient. We would highly recommend the Majestic b & b, especially if the reader is considering a kayak trip.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jb333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much at Majestic Ocean. The house and grounds are very well kept. The breakfast is delicious and filling. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Highly recommend Majestic Ocean Kayaking run by B and B owners. Only thing that would make it perfect: View of the ocean. The house borders the inlet. However, we were able to watch the seals and eagles hunt for fish. Very cool!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeshark44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Majestic Ocean B&B is a beautiful place and our stay was very pleasant and relaxing and comfortable. The people are very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious the hot tub is certainly a bonus. We certainly hope to be back sometime.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vancouver76_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We were looking for a B&B on our way to Tofino and found this great place! Very friendly staff, great breakfast, very clean and a great price too! The town of Ucluelet is very nice with walking trails close by. Next time we're out this way we will definitely stay here again, actually hoping to learn some kyaking!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

I stayed here before and after a sea kayaking trip to the Broken Group Islands in Barkley Sound. It is a very friendly family run business and is linked to Majestic Sea Kayaking which is run from the same location. I would definitively recommend it to anyone who is going on one of the sea kayaking trips. The entire staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pscork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
20.8 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.8 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
246 reviews
20.7 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
0.6 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
0.5 mi away
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
#5 of 11 in Ucluelet
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Francis Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Francis Boutique Inn

Address: 1536 Peninsula Rd, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada (Formerly Majestic Ocean Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ucluelet
Price Range: £136 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Francis Boutique Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Francis Boutique Inn is a luxurious adult only, five star, multi award winning small hotel. The centrally located property is perched on a hilltop and adorned with beautiful harbour views. The four elegant and thoughtfully designed ‘hotel-style’ rooms are spacious, modern and clean. All suites also have access to the wonderful outdoor spa hot tub to soak in after a day of walking the trails and beaches. The Francis is also just a short drive away from Tofino, surrounded by Canada’s treasured Pacific Rim National Park Reserve, and just minutes to Vancouver Island’s highest rated Wild Pacific Trail. Come stay and be right at home. TIP: Bring your swim gear: The outdoor modern spa hot tub truly is wonderful; & because we are adult only & have only four suites by design, it is impeccably clean; it has tons of jets, & tucked away under the trees in the back of the property under a gazebo + has a star light displaying on the ceiling. Very relaxing & beautiful at the end of your day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Francis Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing