We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing cabin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wild Pacific Ocean Front Cabins
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Ucluelet
Leuven, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxing cabin”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We had a nice time in this cabin: relaxing in de hot tub, enjoying the barbecue, ... The cabin was spacious and clean. The owner very friendly (great! restaurant tip).
I would however recommend to get a cabin on the first floor, because in the ground level one, we had a lot of noise from the upstairs neighbours.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hermien84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    8
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
34
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We travelled from New Zealand to a friend's wedding in Courtenay, and while they went off to the Black Rock Resort, we were struggling to find accommodation nearby - and we feel extremely lucky that we stumbled across Wild Pacific online.

When we arrived we met the owner who took us to the loft cabin we were staying in - with spa pool on the deck - he gave us plenty of ideas of what to do and see while we were there and couldn't have been more helpful. Our travelling companions - who we dropped off to Black Rock for their honeymoon - were envious of our romantic little spot at Wild Pacific.

Highlight of the stay was sitting in the spa pool where we could hear the sea lions barking and see a family of raccoon in the tree at no more than arms length away - simply amazing!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Absolutely loved our stay the cabin was great! The service was wonderful and Yvonne was a great host. She went above and beyond helping us set up surfing lessons, rental gear, whale watching, and fishing. The cabins were very clean and had beautiful decor. The cabin had a very cozy feeling and made it feel like it was a home away from home. We will defiantly be back, we had a great time!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

My partner and I stayed at the cabins for four nights, early July. We stayed in the cabin which is below the main office. The decorated to a very high standard with attention to detail. Exceptionally comfortable and clean set in peaceful tranquil surroundings.It made for a very comfortable holiday. The owner Yvonne is a fabulous person. She made us feel welcome, valued and special. She will do anything she can to help you and make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. She is an interesting lady with a great sense if humour. She has good business sense and takes pride in what she does. If you are looking for a holiday in a perfect setting then go to Ucluelet and stay at Wild Pacific Cabins
Frank and Andy

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frankward1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We stayed in the Forest Suite for 10 nights and had a wonderful, thoroughly relaxing stay. The Suite was beautiful with hardwood floors, tiled bathroom, fireplace, stainless steel outdoor grill - and quiet, quiet, quiet. I couldn't get over how quiet it was there.
Yvonne, the owner, was a hoot and we enjoyed getting to know her. My wife and I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this property again and are already making plans for next summer. If you are looking for somewhere quiet to get away and relax, then this is definitely the place.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inlovewithsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We stayed in a lower level unit which was west-coast style casual. It is one large room with a radiant fireplace, bed and kitchen area. The kitchen is quite well equipped with everything one would need for making a meal. It has a full size fridge rather than the usual small bar unit. There is also a range with an oven. We didn't use it but there is a gas barbeque on the deck. There is also a private hot-tub which is a really nice amenity after a chilly day of fishing. One downside was the hot-tub on the deck above our room which kept running all night. The caretaker believed that there was a mechanical issue but it kept us awake on the night before we had to be up at 4:45 a.m. to fish. He reset the cycle that day and it didn't bother us again. We could also really hear the upstairs guests walking around alot. A lower deck with a table and chairs is a great place to eat, drink and enjoy the beautiful water view. There were so many deer grazing in the front of the cabin, we lost count. All in all, a very nice place for the money.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

What a place!!! From the very warm and informative greeting from mike to the perfect spot for the hot tub this place was a great romantic get away. We had a couple who went to stay at a more 'exclusive place near by who were jealous of the room we got. Mike told us all the great spots to head to, and then coming home to the hot tub was perfect.

Men if you want to impress I highly reccomend this spot.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Distant_Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
0.1 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#8 of 11 in Ucluelet
238 reviews
21.6 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
21.2 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
1.4 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
1.3 mi away
Canadian Princess Lodge
Canadian Princess Lodge
#11 of 11 in Ucluelet
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Pacific Ocean Front Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Pacific Ocean Front Cabins

Property: Wild Pacific Ocean Front Cabins
Address: 277 Boardwalk | Reef Point, Ucluelet, British Columbia, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Pacific Ocean Front Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Wild Pacific Ocean Front Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing