We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyphocus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hyphocus Inn
Ranked #6 of 31 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Parksville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

Stayed in the Rainforest Loft for 2 nights. Very nice room. Used the jetted tub both nights and the fire place can be enjoyed while lying in bed or sitting on couch. Had the chocolate fondue by the fire place after dining at Norwood's Both were excellent. Breakfast was served at the time we requested and was delicious. Hosts are very friendly and accommodating and at the same time non intrusive.
We hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
67
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Very helpful owners, excellent breakfast, good building, good location.

Only downside was noise travels from the owners house next door. The children were very noisy spoiling what was supposed to be a romantic evening. They did quieten down at a reasonable time.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on honeymoon in the Rainforest loft. Really spacious room done out in a very modern way. Real fireplace in middle of room which would make it cosy in the winter. Views from our private balcony were lovely and it was nice having our breakfast there. Breakfast itself was delicious and healthy, brought to your room when you like. Huge spa tub was easily big enough for 2 (quite big) people. Only thing I could suggest as an improvement would be to have another mirror in the room as the only one was above the sink. The owners were very welcoming without being obtrusive, gave us great restaurant recommendations

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 27steve118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

We were looking for a quiet retreat for our mini holiday. There were many choices available for a variety of prices, but the Hyphocus Inn captured the essence of what I was looking for. It was secluded, tranquil, elegant and refined. Tucked away, surrounded by lush vegetation, with a peak a boo view of the nearby lagoon. We stayed in the Rainforest Loft. It more than exceeded our expectations! We were greeted by our Host Vicki, who showed us our room helped with any questions then withdrew. There were Tofino chocolates on the table, a fireplace separating the bed from the seating area, and the bathroom was tiled in dark slate with a huge jetted tub and rain shower. We had a deck to sit and listen to the birds, and enjoy the quiet. Our bed was comfortable and we slept peacefully. We called down when we were ready for breakfast. It was delivered to our suite in about half an hour in 2 covered baskets. There was rich fragrant coffee in a stainless steel carafe. Inside basket one was coffee cups, napkin wrapped cutlery and two glasses of orange juice. The second basket contained 4 freshly boiled eggs, thinly sliced tomatoes and cucumbers, feta cheese and olives and sliced multi grain baguette. It was delicious. We will definitely be returning to this hidden gem!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

My husband and I are excited to be back at the Hyphocus Inn five years after coming here on our honeymoon trip to Vancouver Island. It's just as good the first time, but this time we stayed in the Skipping Stones suite which offered a fire pit and a lovely ground level view of the inlet. As always, our suite was beautifully decorated, comfortable in a very contemporary way. Vickie & Kevin greeted us warmly upon our arrival and made sure we were familiar with local trails, sights and restaurant recommendations. The breakfasts, served at our door, were wonderful still and we were able to enjoy them in the privacy of our suite. Upon booking the suite, Vickie let us know that it would not include a jacuzzi tub but I found the deep and comfortable bath tub quite luxurious.

The location of the Inn is very convenient for connecting to the Light House loop section of the Pacific Crest trail: we walked to the trail head from the Inn easily. It is possible to walk in to town from there as well, otherwise, it's just a short drive. A highlight of our visit, was hanging around the fire pit with a nice fire going and chatting with our neighbors who were on vacation from Switzerland and Germany.

If you want a romantic, comfortable and beautiful place to stay, this is it! We are encouraging friends and family to come up here to check it out.

Room Tip: If you feel like complete luxury, pick the Tree House suite. If you are looking for a relaxing and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMcCG08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

it was over 25 years ago when I last stepped on the pacific side of Vancouver Island. We stayed in one of the ground floor suites in the inn. It was in a lovely, quiet location, near an inlet off the water, near the harbour. We had wildlife nearby... deer and heron and, a 5 minute drive away was the Wild Pacific Trail. The room was decorated to a very high standard and came with a full size fridge, a kettle, coffee pot and crockery. There was a fire pit outside and we took the opportunity to light a campfire. The host Vickie was very friendly the breakfasts were fantastic. There is not a lot to do in the town od Ucluelet itself but, is an ideal gateway to the Pacific Rim National Park and Tofino. We had a great time and thought it was an excellent price for such a sought after part of Vancouver Island.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NLGKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

We really enjoyed our three night stay and the owners are friendly and helpful. The suites are clean and new. The location was within walking distance to the centre of Ucluelet, but it felt like it was in the middle of nature. A family of deer walked by our windows. The breakfasts were nutritious, delicious and very satisfying. The only thing I'd recommend is that they add more storage space for clothes and belongings as there aren't any drawers or hangers in the closet.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lila106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ucluelet hotels
0.2 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#6 of 10 in Ucluelet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.0 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
1.3 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
A Snug Harbour Inn
A Snug Harbour Inn
#1 of 31 in Ucluelet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
1.1 mi away
West Coast Motel on the Harbour
1.1 mi away
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
#4 of 10 in Ucluelet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyphocus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyphocus Inn

Property: Hyphocus Inn
Address: 1062 Helen Road, Ucluelet, British Columbia, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyphocus Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyphocus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing