We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable luxury Inn”
Review of Hyphocus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyphocus Inn
Ranked #7 of 30 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Modiin
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Unforgettable luxury Inn”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We were here two nights and really enjoyed our stay. Excellent and modern designed room. You feel a kind of serenity here.
Good (not reach, but good) breakfast.
We received good advice what to do in the area...
I can recommend this property to everybody that want to visit this area!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
70
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Fantastic B&B with the best room on our B&B tour: large, well decorated, comfortable and an ensuite with huge whirlpool/shower. Clearly a lot of wow factors. Loved the decor and there is a fireplace ready to use. Good location, a short drive from Ucluelet's restaurants and harbour, and great for outdoor activities. The delicious breakfast changes daily and is delivered to the room, breakfast in the comfy bed is the best option to start the day. Vicky is a very pleasant host and provides excellent service. Fully recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schmuelos29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Excellent breakfast brought right to our door. I have a gluten-allergy that I neglected to tell them about till 8 pm our first night and they had a lovely breakfast prepared for me the next morning.

Though the inn is not directly across from the ocean, there is a lovely kind of marsh where we saw a baby deer and it's mother during our morning coffee. The room was extremely clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The bed itself was extremely comfortable. The inn was within walking distance of both trails and town.

Overall, a fantastic experience and I would recommend this inn to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LishDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We loved our stay at the Hyphocus Inn! The owners were super friendly and accommodating! The bathtub is amazing, and the 2 way fireplaces was amazing to enjoy in the evening and fall asleep too. The artisan chocolate from Chocolate Tolfino was a great welcome (check out their amazing homemade ice-cream too) and the clean, open room was wonderful to come back to each evening. The only bad part was leaving!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ejgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Stayed in the Rainforest Loft for 2 nights. Very nice room. Used the jetted tub both nights and the fire place can be enjoyed while lying in bed or sitting on couch. Had the chocolate fondue by the fire place after dining at Norwood's Both were excellent. Breakfast was served at the time we requested and was delicious. Hosts are very friendly and accommodating and at the same time non intrusive.
We hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Very helpful owners, excellent breakfast, good building, good location.

Only downside was noise travels from the owners house next door. The children were very noisy spoiling what was supposed to be a romantic evening. They did quieten down at a reasonable time.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on honeymoon in the Rainforest loft. Really spacious room done out in a very modern way. Real fireplace in middle of room which would make it cosy in the winter. Views from our private balcony were lovely and it was nice having our breakfast there. Breakfast itself was delicious and healthy, brought to your room when you like. Huge spa tub was easily big enough for 2 (quite big) people. Only thing I could suggest as an improvement would be to have another mirror in the room as the only one was above the sink. The owners were very welcoming without being obtrusive, gave us great restaurant recommendations

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 27steve118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
0.2 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
239 reviews
21.5 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
1.0 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
A Snug Harbour Inn
A Snug Harbour Inn
#1 of 30 in Ucluelet
628 reviews
1.3 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
1.2 mi away
Surfs Inn Rainforest Cottages and Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyphocus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyphocus Inn

Property: Hyphocus Inn
Address: 1062 Helen Road, Ucluelet, British Columbia, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyphocus Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hyphocus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing