We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Quiet”
Review of Hyphocus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyphocus Inn
Ranked #5 of 30 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Peace and Quiet”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights with my wife and I having a loft room and our friends the room below. Both were large, airy and well fitted out. The large whirlpool bath, big enough for two, was marvelous. There are only two rooms here but each has its own entrance, so quite private. The house is surrounded by pines and overlooks a small tidal creek. Everywhere in town was within an easy walk, including the Pacific Rim trail ways, which are a 'must do'. The owner was charming and very helpful and she made a very good breakfast too. This was delivered to our room at a time of our own choosing. I would recommend this property to anyone visiting this wild and lovely area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
67
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our one-night stay at Hyphocus Inn. We had a room with an en suite bathroom. Relaxing in the huge tub was an excellent end to a slightly cold and rainy day exploring the Pacific Rim National Park. The pricing was very good, particularly compared to surrounding resorts which would not have the same personal touch from caring owners.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny_P_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modiin
Level Contributor
121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We were here two nights and really enjoyed our stay. Excellent and modern designed room. You feel a kind of serenity here.
Good (not reach, but good) breakfast.
We received good advice what to do in the area...
I can recommend this property to everybody that want to visit this area!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Fantastic B&B with the best room on our B&B tour: large, well decorated, comfortable and an ensuite with huge whirlpool/shower. Clearly a lot of wow factors. Loved the decor and there is a fireplace ready to use. Good location, a short drive from Ucluelet's restaurants and harbour, and great for outdoor activities. The delicious breakfast changes daily and is delivered to the room, breakfast in the comfy bed is the best option to start the day. Vicky is a very pleasant host and provides excellent service. Fully recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schmuelos29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Excellent breakfast brought right to our door. I have a gluten-allergy that I neglected to tell them about till 8 pm our first night and they had a lovely breakfast prepared for me the next morning.

Though the inn is not directly across from the ocean, there is a lovely kind of marsh where we saw a baby deer and it's mother during our morning coffee. The room was extremely clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The bed itself was extremely comfortable. The inn was within walking distance of both trails and town.

Overall, a fantastic experience and I would recommend this inn to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LishDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We loved our stay at the Hyphocus Inn! The owners were super friendly and accommodating! The bathtub is amazing, and the 2 way fireplaces was amazing to enjoy in the evening and fall asleep too. The artisan chocolate from Chocolate Tolfino was a great welcome (check out their amazing homemade ice-cream too) and the clean, open room was wonderful to come back to each evening. The only bad part was leaving!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ejgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Stayed in the Rainforest Loft for 2 nights. Very nice room. Used the jetted tub both nights and the fire place can be enjoyed while lying in bed or sitting on couch. Had the chocolate fondue by the fire place after dining at Norwood's Both were excellent. Breakfast was served at the time we requested and was delicious. Hosts are very friendly and accommodating and at the same time non intrusive.
We hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ucluelet hotels
1.0 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
0.5 mi away
A Snug Harbour Inn
A Snug Harbour Inn
#1 of 30 in Ucluelet
606 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cabins at Terrace Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
1.2 mi away
Surfs Inn Rainforest Cottages and Guesthouse
0.5 mi away
Ocean Mist Guesthouse
Ocean Mist Guesthouse
#4 of 30 in Ucluelet
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyphocus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyphocus Inn

Property: Hyphocus Inn
Address: 1062 Helen Road, Ucluelet, British Columbia, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyphocus Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hyphocus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing