We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Cabins West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cabins West
Reviewed 21 September 2012

After a long, full day of travelling it was pure bliss to open the door to this serene little cabin and find a softly-lit fireplace and quiet music playing. The cabin was immaculate, extremely well-equipped, and incredibly cozy. There was nothing at all left to want. The bed was so comfortable and the tub ideal for hot soaks. We woke every morning to deer in the yard, and then a short stroll down to the beach. It is in a perfect location, near hiking trails and beautiful beaches. It was pure chance that we find this little gem, and I have every intention of going back. This perfect cabin is in a perfect little place in the world!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank celticoutlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed at Cabins West in Ucluelet for two nights.

Our hosts were very welcoming and made sure we arrived safely and had everything we needed. The cabin we stayed in was amazing with all you need and more in terms of faciliites for a self catering stay there. Its location was excellent with great scenery and several good walks nearby.

A five star log cabin.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

My family have visited Cabins West three times since they opened in 2007. The accommodation is much larger than anything else in Ucluelet and the facilities are first class. The first time we came here we had our four teenage kids so we took both top and bottom units.

We are now on the third night of another trip to Uclulet, this time with friends from the UK. It was great to see Rod again and the unit was yet again clean and sparkling. It is great to have a proper kitchen and BBQ thrown in when you are travelling. We cannot recommend this accommodation enough.

Ucluelet is one of the most perfect destinations in the world!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxsSunshineTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We had traveled half way around the world to get here ! but wow it was worth it ! Cabins West was all we wanted for our base on the west coast of Vancouver Island. Rod and his staff made the cabin so welcoming,a warm welcome awaited us as we entered the cabin ! a glowing fire ! it was spotlessley clean.
We enjoyed the BBQ on the deck, and watching the deer and also the black beer watching us ! think he smelt the salmon cooking on the BBQ !
Our daughter and partner came over from Vancouver and stayed with us for the weekend using the putuup couch in the lounge which was very comfortable. The cabin made for a great family get together, Ucluelet is a great little west coast town ! people very friendly and proberly the best fishing on the west coast ! try Mike Marriott @ Longbeach Charters ! a fantastic fishing guide and a really nice guy ! on our yearly trips back to BC ! we will return one day to enjoy a stay again. Thank you to all at Cabins West .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 192Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Very nice, well equipped flat. We were 5 of us with one bedroom for the adults and the children slept in the living area. Didn't feel crowded although we did have to sue the patio furniture to have a meal together! Excellent service, very friendly staff...def recommend a stay there!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franky740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Whilst I booked this at relatively short notice, arriving on BC day when accommodation was hard to come by, it was a great choice for a few days stay.

A friend and I had one of the upstairs cabins, which was roomy, clean and well-equipped. There is a Co-op and a couple of liquor stores in Ucluelet with which to fill up the fridge. The local radio stations are limited though, so you might want to bring a 3.5mm to 3.5mm jack to hook your MP3 player up to the stereo. The balcony is great for sitting out on with a coffee or a beer, depending on whether we're talking dinner or breakfast (or maybe the other way around), and for when it is too cold, you can turn on the jacuzzi and sit in that with a beverage of your choice in your hand.

As others have said, one of the owners, Rod, is there frequently and you'll meet him at some point (if for no other reason than to pay).

Whilst not in the centre of Ucluelet, it is easy walking distance into town and there are a couple of bars, restaurants and diners, as well as stumbling distance to the Wild Pacific Trail. I can't imagine the centre of Ucluelet is noisy anyway, but being outside means it in peaceful and tranquil.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank internetplumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

cabins west is very nice very clean everything supplied just buy food and drink nice owners meet you at checkin barbeque on deck. very quiet deer feeding on lawn. must walk the ocean trails to lighthouse. these cabins are reasonable price compared to tofino. thanks ralph.

Room Tip: two storey cabins big stairs to upper cabin if handycapped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ucluelet hotels
0 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
247 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Francis Boutique Inn
The Francis Boutique Inn
#1 of 11 in Ucluelet
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cabins at Terrace Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
1.4 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
1.3 mi away
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
#5 of 11 in Ucluelet
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabins West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins West

Address: 258 Boardwalk, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Ucluelet
Price Range: £84 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cabins West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality makes these newly built custom cabins a vacation accommodation of choice. Choose from four wilderness-inspired cabin suites with large cedar logs anchoring the centre of each cabin and vaulted ceilings soaring over 20 feet high in the loft suites. Decorated in beautiful knotty pine and warm earthy paint hues that reflect the surrounding temperate rainforest, each suite is designed with your relaxation and comfort in mind. Cabins are within walking distance to 2 local beaches, The Wild Pacific Trail and Amphitrite Lighthouse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cabins West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing