We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secluded Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Evergreen Forest Cabins
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Secluded Getaway”
Reviewed 14 December 2012

These cabins are amazing to say the least; built in 2005 they are well maintained and perfect for couples, in fact they are only for couples. There was no shortage of wildlife on the property; we saw a black bear and three deer in the two days we stayed. Rates are affordable and priced well; I couldn’t believe these cabins were only $30 more a night then the hotel we stayed at in Tofino.
Our cabin included a comfortable king size bed, well stocked kitchen, beautiful bathroom with soaker tub and rainforest shower. Fire place in the living room, TV/DVD player and the best part: a private deck with hot tub.
Evergreen Forrest Cabins are a short drive from the Tofino/ Ucelet junction and are close to the town of Ucelet, and the Wild Pacific Trail.
We are so pleased to have found these cabins and will be visiting again soon.

Room Tip: Only two cabins on the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelbugVancouver29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    0
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2011

If you’re looking for a quiet, cozy, private, secluded hideaway, you’ll love Evergreen Forest Cabins. We spent several nights in one of the cabins and had a truly memorable time. Admittedly, part of what made it memorable for us was that we got engaged there, but we recommend it highly even of you’re just looking to get away from it all for a few days.
Our cabin had a natural fireplace, which was especially delightful for our December visit. The kitchen had everything we needed, the furnishings and décor were very attractive and homey, and the bed was particularly luxurious. Our own private hot tub, on the cabin’s deck, was so inviting that we “overcooked” ourselves a bit on one occasion, emerging a tad shriveled and in need of some Gatorade, but happy.
The property is clean, modern, recent construction, and well maintained, and Dann and Tami gave us plenty of space and privacy. The town of Ucluelet is charming, the people are friendly, beaches and trails are nearby, and you’re sure to see some wildlife (Ucluelet’s semi-wild deer, if nothing else). We recommend Evergreen Forest Cabins highly, for getting engaged, having a honeymoon, or just getting away from it all. We’ll be back.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Our forest cabin was equipped with everything we could ever ask for. From the super private hot tub on the deck to the warm, soft, comfy robes on the back of the bathroom door, we couldn't have asked for anything more. The real log burning fireplace was such a treat to enjoy each evening before going to bed. Being enveloped by lush, green, pristine forest felt cleansing. There is no better air then right there. We thoroughly enjoyed our forested sanctuary for the three nights we stayed and are already planning our next trip back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Me and my Husband truly loved our stay at Evergreen Forest Cabins. We decided to pick this place to go to on our honeymoon, based on reviews on here and their website. We were lucky enough that they have a special rate during May... right after our wedding! They even had a bottle of champagne waiting for us!

The cabin was excellently designed and decorated, and the forest setting is amazing. We absolutely loved soaking in the hot tub on the covered deck, especially when it was raining. The bed was super comfortable, the jetted tub was amazing, and the kitchen had everything we needed. My Husband and I are planning on coming back next year to celebrate our 10 years together!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chickapum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

We stayed for 3 nights at Evergreen Forest Cabins and wish it could have been longer. It was the perfect place for our honeymoon. It was so private and quiet and peaceful, the only sounds we heard were the trees moving in the breeze and the birds. The location is perfect, 5 minute drive to Ucluelet and about 30 minutes to Tofino. About 20 minute drive to Long Beach. Dann and Tami are excellent hosts and even left us a park pass to use during our stay. We stopped at the travel info centre at the junction and got all the info we needed there. The Co-op in Ucluelet is about 5 minutes away and a good place to stop for groceries, etc.
The cabin was spotlessly clean and beautifully finished and furnished. The bathroom is unbelievable with the huge bathtub, rain shower head in the shower and heated tile floor. The kitchen was well stocked with the basic supplies. Wonderful fireplace stocked with logs for the chilly nights and an awesome hot tub right on the deck.
This would be a great place to come for a honeymoon (from reading the guest book, alot of people had the same idea) or just a romantic getaway with your spouse or partner.
We will definitely recommend this to all our friends and plan to come back every year on our anniversary.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ione2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, MA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

We stayed for four nights in mid-June at Evergreen Forest Cabins. The cabin was spotless, and the bathroom is a dream - it was hard to decide whether to take a soak in the huge tub with surrounding candles or sit on the deck in the hot tub. The kitchen was very well equipped for cooking, and we recommend stopping at Fishful Thinking to pick up fresh seafood. The bed was comfortable, storage space was ample, and having a fireplace was wonderful as the nights were cool. When we had a brief issue with a stuck door, and also when we decided that we'd like a window screen so we could open the windows, Dann was down within five minutes to handle each issue cheerfully. As noted in an earlier review, it would have been nice to have some local information available at the cabin on arrival. We arrived after the tourist info booth and grocery store had closed and had trouble finding a place to eat that first evening since we weren't familiar with the area. After talking with Dann, we visited Ukee Dogs and recommend the delicious meat pies. We loved the privacy of the cabin and how incredibly quiet it was at night. We would visit again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NEReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2009

We stayed for two nights in April, and were very happy with our choice. There are two cabins, which have been built sparing no expense...the bathrooms are incredible, with heated tile floors, and a beautiful soaker tub and shower. Full kitchen, a comfortable king bed, fireplace, great deck with a new, high-quality hot tub, and a new flat screen tv with satellite. It is perfect for making breakfast at the cabin before heading out for the day. The cabin was incredibly clean, and very easy to find from the road. The location was good, a 20 min drive approximately to Long Beach, maybe 30 mins to Tofino and 5 mins to Ucluelet. One cabin is a little more private than the other, but they are both great.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danmaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
18.0 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
17.6 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
3.6 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
2.2 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
3.6 mi away
The Cabins at Terrace Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Forest Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Forest Cabins

Property: Evergreen Forest Cabins
Address: 227 Mavis Road | PO Box 697, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury romantic cabins on a secluded two acre property in the rain forest. Private hot tubs, fireplace, king sized bed. full kitchens and a luxury four piece bathroom. Close to some of the areas most stunning trails and the Pacific Rim National Park, our cabins are the place to relax and get away from it all. Luxury amenities and an attention to detail make these cabins an unforgetable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Evergreen Forest Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing