We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we hoped for!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ucluelet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay
Ranked #2 of 30 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, KS
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped for!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

As a group of 6 (3 couples) we rented all three rooms for a weekend and could not have been happier with our stay. First of all, Judy is incredibly welcoming and made us feel right at home as soon as we arrived. The house is beautiful, the view from the deck is fantastic and the rooms are full of little surprises to make your stay more enjoyable (especially for the ladies...Judy sees to it that you will NOT be cold during your stay!). The breakfasts were among the best I've ever had at a B&B.

We thoroughly enjoyed the area, but we also made sure to leave time in our days to relax and enjoy the property. Modified croquet on the lawn was a hit, and the sauna and hot tub are the perfect pairing for cool evenings. Judy made sure we had what we needed to get a fire going and Gary even took it upon himself to fashion sticks for us to toast marshmallows.

While we had researched things to do before we showed up, Judy was very knowledgeable about the area and provided great recommendations. She also tells great stories, so make sure you take the time to get to know your hosts!

I fully recommend Bostrom's to anyone wanting to experience the Ucluelet/Tofino area - you will not be disappointed. Judy and Gary, we WILL be back someday - I just wish we didn't live so far away!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kstofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B, Owner at Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
It was great fun meeting you all this summer. We look forward to your return visit! Please bring all you wonderful friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
202
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This was the 5th time we have stayed at Bostrom's B&B. We have brought friends and we have brought family. I want everyone I know to have this amazing experience!

There is nothing I would change - the service, the breakfast, the amenities, are all excellent and they are always adding more!

The location/views are spectacular! We can bar b q. We can sit around a campfire. We can go in the hot tub or sauna. In the evenings, we can watch TV or movies, play pool or darts, read or play games and drink wine and laugh! We find it so relaxing!

Room Tip: We have stayed in all 3 rooms, and they are all lovely! One is separated and upstairs - good if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverIslandSheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B, Owner at Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
We always love to see you come and are always excited to meet the folk you bring along to play. You always leave so much laughter behind when you leave. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Gorgeous location in a spotlessly clean and comfortable B & B. Nothing was overlooked to make our two-night stay an excellent experience. My mother has a serious food allergy, but this was accommodated with no two enthusiastic thumbs up!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B, Owner at Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
It was great to meet you and your folks. I'm so glad you had a good stay and that the weather was on its best behaviour for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

It has all been said already... If you are lucky enough to secure a booking then you will experience a few days in paradise. Thanks Judy and Gary, excellent hosts and an utterly sensational B&B. 6 out of 5!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B, Owner at Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
What has not been said already is how lucky we have been to have folk like you come to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

So if you're heading to Ucleulet, BC do yourself a favor and stay at Bostroms B&B! Superb view, superb breakfasts, superb company and conversations! Judy and Gary are extremely knowledgable of the area, nature, restaurants, tours, etc. We had a few great sunny days and a few very rainy days, but Judy was able to give us suggestions no matter the weather. The hiking in late sept is amazing! We didn't get to see whales or eagles but the bear population at Thornton creek was amazing! We LOVED the hot tub on a rainy 47 degree day, cooled off in the rain, then off to the fabulous sauna! A 5 star rating is well deserved!!*****

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slither1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B, Owner at Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
You want to come back today? We want you to come back too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

It's easy to see why almost all the reviews here put this place in the top category: from the moment we walked in to the Trail Suite with Judy showing us around, I knew we were in for a treat.

First, Judy was a wonderful host who was the perfect blend of friendly/sociable and offering us our privacy.

She went out of her way to give us an early breakfast at short notice so we wouldn't go hungry our last morning before taking to the road (both of us have restricted diets and Judy cheerfully made us beautiful breakfasts with such a limited scope of ingredients). Then there were all the details that made us feel really pampered (including being served breakfast in our rooms, and having pretty much anything we might think to want available for our use).

This was the perfect place to rejuvenate ourselves and really feel like we had a special holiday. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B, Owner at Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
I had more fun than a kid with a chemistry set mixing up my little kitchen experiments for your breakfasts. Hope to see you up in this neck of the woods again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ucluelet, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Judy & Gary were fantastic hosts, from the moment we arrived to when we left we were made to feel totally at home, our room had the most wonderful view, the breakfasts Judy prepared not only tasted lovely but they were beautifully presented. We would certainly recommend staying there, we'd most definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms have a fantastic view over looking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 953Steve688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B, Owner at Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
I hope you have plenty of memories of the bear, the view, and the wonderful conversation around the breakfast table to last until the next time you are in this neck of the woods. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ucluelet hotels
0.6 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
0.1 mi away
A Snug Harbour Inn
A Snug Harbour Inn
#1 of 30 in Ucluelet
612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
#3 of 30 in Ucluelet
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
0.8 mi away
West Coast Motel on the Harbour
0.7 mi away
Ocean Mist Guesthouse
Ocean Mist Guesthouse
#4 of 30 in Ucluelet
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay

Property: Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay
Address: 358 Marine Drive | Box 523, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your day with a gourmet breakfast served in a timber frame sunroom with a breathtaking view of the bay. Lose yourself in the ever-changing ocean views enjoyed from every room of this ocean front B&B. Spectacular ocean views are also enjoyed in the hot tub, the Finnish sauna, the 40x30 foot common room, and from the 3 levels of decks, each with its own barbecue and teak dining suite. Swim off the lower deck or explore the tide pools. Located on km 3.5 of the Wild Pacific Trail, world class hiking is at your doorstep. Immerse yourself in the luxury and hospitality that you will always find at the Bostrom's. Why stay anywhere else? ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing