We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We got married in Ucluelet”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ucluelet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay
Ranked #2 of 30 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pitt Meadows, Canada
2 reviews
“We got married in Ucluelet”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Where should I start? From the moment we walked in the door of our suite, we knew we had found someplace special. From the four poster bed, heated bathroom floor, flatscreen TV, comfy couch, WIFI, sauna, hot tub on our own private deck, to the delicious breakfasts served up every morning, everything was above standard, way above standard. I definitely would recommend this to anyone wanting to get away; if you want to be pampered and have all those extra touches that make this place so special.

Room Tip: The fern room is its own suite, highly recommend booking this room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B, Owner at Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
I am thrilled that you chose Bostrom's B&B for your elopment. I wish you all the happiness in your years together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
197
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

One can only echo the other high ratings given by other guests. My brother and myself, both seniors and separately, have toured the world and were "blown away" by the substantial gourmet breakfasts, homemade snacks, access to a well stocked kitchen, very comfortable accommodations ensuring a good night's rest, our two suites including separate bedrooms, bathrooms, decks with patio furniture and attention to luxury detail. The main purpose of our trip was for whale watching and re-connecting with familiar areas not seen for many years and Judy was a superb help in directing us to achieve our goals. We were guests there for the first week in May and it was difficult to leave...first class at reasonable rares...highly recommended.

Room Tip: Because we were travelling "off season" rates were almost half but regardless, the ameniti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vera g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B, Owner at Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
And perfectly wonderful guests! Great to have met you Vera!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Our suite was spacious, perfectly equipped with a barbecue provided on the patio, and the guests are offered a hot tub, sauna, billiard table, games, books, videos, etc.

Judy, the owner is a perfectionist, and I mean this in the most positive way. Her attention to detail is unbeatable, whether I am thinking of the binoculars, the rain gear or the eco-friendly products she provides. She knows how to spoil her guests. And the breakfast! OMG how delicious was that!

For me there is a very relevant criterion, what makes a good accommodation; the fact that my pooches may join me on my vacation. For my girls there were cookies and bowls waiting on the counter and a dog pillow I wanted to lie down on. One can reach walking trails within minutes. Judy normally charges a one-time cleaning fee of $20 per stay with canine guests and donates the money at the end of the year to the Wild Pacific Trail Society. She never charges for service dogs. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DemandingGuest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B, Owner at Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank-you for the awesome review. I loved meeting your amazing dogs and hearing about all the skills they have obtained for rescue. What a team! Awesome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

March 2014.
Judy made the most wonderful breakfasts including Gary’s crab one morning. The weather was little rainy until the day we left, but we had a GREAT time hiking and seeing the ocean views from Ucluelet and Pacific Rim National Park. A equal pleasure to be at Bostrom's--sauna, hot tub, pool table, fireplace, books, games. And especially sitting and watching the ever changing oceanfront view of sea lions and eagles. After all that, a sound sleep on a very comfortable bed. They had every amenity you could think of. Judy and Gary are the best hosts. No wonder they had a full house. The Wild Room was lovely with a large bathroom. We highly recommend Bostrom’s as the nicest B&B we've been to. A lovely holiday.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B, Owner at Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
It was great to meet you both and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you come up over the mountain again someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My boyfriend and I spent a birthday weekend away at Uclulet and booked the Trail suite at Bostrom's B&B. What a gem! We loved the beautiful decor and design of the building and our room, the amenities such as the hot tub and sauna, the view... and the wonderful hospitality. Judy baked us a birthday cake (so sweet!!) and it was divine... as were both breakfasts. We'd highly reccomened staying here for a peaceful retreat by the ocean - and we'll be back for sure!!

Room Tip: Trail Suite is wonderful - so beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellamionie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B, Owner at Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
We're looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Where to start. There are so many things that make this experience special. Judy and Gary are wonderful hosts. Quite simply, hey enjoy people and have created an incredible atmosphere to share their gift with the rest of us.

There were three in our party; my mum, my partner, and myself. We stayed in the Pacific room with its own bathroom. The room was a little tight for the three of us, but let's face it, we weren't spending our time in our room. The bed was very comfortable. The access to either the rec room or the deck was a nice feature. We could nip up the stairs to the hot tub, sneak around the corner to the sauna or enjoy the seating on the deck outside our unit. The view is to die for.

Judy makes a mean breakfast. We had something special each morning. My favorite was scrambled egg and crab. She puts a lot of care and attention into her offerings and we appreciated it!

Gary and Judy, it was our pleasure to visit and we wish you well. Should we visit again, we'll book with you and maybe enjoy the Trail room next time which offers a kitchenette and a little more privacy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank narcisse07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B, Owner at Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
The Pacific room is tight for three adult people. It is much better for a couple travelling with a single child, or for 2 persons. If I had to design the B&B over though, I would still opt for the many large spacious common areas. I don't see how I could fit snooker tables into the rooms! :)
I'm so glad you enjoyed the crab breakfast. Gary just loves fishing and it was fun experimenting with recipes. Thank-you for being my guinea pig. I will definately include this on the menu in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed for two nights in March 2014 and the rooms were wonderful. We had booked the Wild Room but were kindly offered an upgrade to the Trail Suite. All rooms are fantastic, but this room was amazing and very spacious. The view from the outside decking is incredible and you can also use the hot tub and sauna if you feel so inclined. As it was raining most of the time we were there we unfortunately did not try the hot tub but it looked very clean and inviting.

The host Judy & Gary are extremely friendly as is there little dog Baxter and will happily provide useful information on the local area. They recommended a whale watching company and the 2.5 hour trip was incredible as we saw 2 grey whales, lots of sea lions and a sea otter.

As it was very stormy one day, Judy provided us with full wet weather gear so we could brave the nasty conditions and try one of the nearby coastal walks.

The breakfasts are very filling and tasty and Judy had some wonderful stories to tell over the two days we were there.

You can walk into the town centre easily from the B&B and there are lots of nice little shops and restaurants to try, however if travelling out of season remember that most of the restaurants may close earlier than normal.

Tofino is a short 30 minute drive away and has its own unique character worth exploring as well.

Overall, we highly recommend Bostrom's and you will be hard placed to find a nicer B&B in Ucluelet.

Room Tip: Wild and Pacific Rooms have direct views onto the ocean, but are smaller than the Trail Suite. The T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petermgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B, Owner at Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank-you for taking time to review our little B&B. I was so pleased to be able to upgrade you to the Trail suite. It is my favorite room with all the natural ingredients from cedar to ferns. Though a walk in the rainforest during feeding time is fabulous, next time you come I'll order up some sunshine for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ucluelet hotels
0.3 mi away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
A Snug Harbour Inn
A Snug Harbour Inn
#1 of 30 in Ucluelet
589 reviews
0.6 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
#6 of 11 in Ucluelet
91 reviews
1.0 mi away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
0.1 mi away
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
#3 of 30 in Ucluelet
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay

Property: Bostrom's B&B On Little Beach Bay
Address: 358 Marine Drive | Box 523, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your day with a gourmet breakfast served in a timber frame sunroom with a breathtaking view of the bay. Lose yourself in the ever-changing ocean views enjoyed from every room of this ocean front B&B. Spectacular ocean views are also enjoyed in the hot tub, the Finnish sauna, the 40x30 foot common room, and from the 3 levels of decks, each with its own barbecue and teak dining suite. Swim off the lower deck or explore the tide pools. Located on km 3.5 of the Wild Pacific Trail, world class hiking is at your doorstep. Immerse yourself in the luxury and hospitality that you will always find at the Bostrom's. Why stay anywhere else? ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing