We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPECTACULAR!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ucluelet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bostrom's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 30 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2010

everyone should stay at this place once in their lifetime! It truly is one of the most beautiful places in the WORLD!!! the scenery is spectacular...the service is unparelleled and the breakfasts are amazing!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydney58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2010

The hosts were welcoming, friendly, helpful. The rooms were beautiful, spotless and charming. The view is fantastic. All the facilities were great. Hottub, common area, kitchen, bathroom were great to use.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborahgreenwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

It rained the whole time we were visiting Ucluelet, but with the slickers and galoshes supplied by our B and B, we thoroughly enjoyed both the Wild Pacific Trail and walks in the Pacific Rim Park. Fresh Salmon, a most wonderful view and a ginger-pear-topped, brie-stuffed French toast to die for made our visit to Bostrom's truly remarkable. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Although I had met Judy before , it was not until I had the pleasure of staying with her and Gary as a guest at their amazing B&B did I fully appreciate her total warmth as a person and a B&B hostesses. Bostrom's B&B is truly a spectular place that you can't fully appreciate until you have experienced the natural beauty, warmth, and hospitality that shines far above the top 5 star rating that doesn't do justice to this " Jewel of Ucluelet".
Thank you Judy and Gary for restoring my faith in wonderful human beings with your fabulous accomodations and service that was absolutely impecable.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

I initially found Bostrom's B&B on tripadvisor and then went to their website to learn more about it. Based on the pictures from their website, particularly of the view from their deck, it made me want to stay two nights, which we did, instead of the one I had intended. That was a very wise choice!
We arrived during the beginnings of a big storm and Judy was there from the outset setting us up with some rain gear (*real* rain coats and pants, as well as galoshes! don't diss'em till you tried'em). I wasn't sure all that gear was going to be necessary but boy, we would've been hooped without it! Anyone going to Ucluelet for storm watching should know that her gear is available to guests and would be of great use to you as I can attest to.
Judy was extremely friendly and helpful with suggestions on where to eat (in both Ucluelet and Tofino), what trails and sights to visit in the Pacific Rim National Park, and the Ucluelet Aquarium. Her advise really made the difference in our visit to Ucluelet and area. We really enjoyed all her suggestions and I feel it truly maximized our enjoyment. This was the best part of our trip - thank you to both Judy and Gary for the conversations and great friendliness.
We stayed in the Wild Room. We were the only guests there in the middle of the week so we had the place to ourselves. The beds actually have some type of heating pads in them which Judy pointed out is useful when they have international visitors who are not accustomed to the dampness on the West Coast. The living room/breakfast area/pool table area is in one very very large room which itself also has large patio doors so the view is great from there too. We didn't really use the deck as it was raining and quite windy most of the time, but there are tables and a bbq there for guests to use. Our room also had a private patio. The patios from the Wild, Pacific, and main living room, are all covered so you could sit out there if it is raining if you wanted to. As others have mentionned there is also a hottub for guests too. Of course, the ocean is right there and the view is fantastic. I couldn't keep my eyes unglued from it.
We really enjoyed ourselves and visiting the Pacific Rim National Park was great. We visited Tofino briefly but personally preferred Ucluelet as it seemed more authentic to us. We really enjoyed the storm!! The waves were amazing and the wind so strong! It was fabulous.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whale_and_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

My wife and I just returned from a weekend at Bostrom's B&B in Uculet and we had a
wonderful time.The hosts Judy and Gary were extremely friendly and went to great lenghts to make our stay pleasureable.The rooms are spacious and comfortable with private patios looking over the ocean.Lots of artwork made by Judy located inside and out.Beautiful walking trails nearby.Sitting in the hottub watching the waves crashing over the rocks was the icing on the cake.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
Thank jcarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

My husband and I recently returned from a vacation on Vancouver Island, and staying at Bostrom's in Ucluelet was one of the best decisions we made. We originally planned on staying three nights, but ended up staying an extra night because we enjoyed it so much. Judy and Gary are wonderful hosts and a fun couple to talk to. Everything about this b+b is well thought out and designed to make guests feel as comfortable as possible. Extra rain gear and information about the area, pool table, movies, delicious home baked cookies and breakfasts are just a few of the many perks. We stayed in the wild pacific room which has a fantastic view of the ocean as does the hot tub on the upper deck. We'd love to stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayacookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ucluelet hotels
0.4 mi away
The Francis Boutique Inn
The Francis Boutique Inn
#1 of 11 in Ucluelet
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
#3 of 30 in Ucluelet
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
A Snug Harbour Inn
A Snug Harbour Inn
#1 of 30 in Ucluelet
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ocean Mist Guesthouse
Ocean Mist Guesthouse
#4 of 30 in Ucluelet
75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyphocus Inn
Hyphocus Inn
#7 of 30 in Ucluelet
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liahona Guest House
Liahona Guest House
#5 of 30 in Ucluelet
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bostrom's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bostrom's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 385 Marine Drive | Box 523, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range: £81 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your day with a gourmet breakfast served in a timber frame sunroom with a breathtaking view of the bay. Lose yourself in the ever-changing ocean views enjoyed from every room of this ocean front B&B. Spectacular ocean views are also enjoyed in the hot tub, the Finnish sauna, the 40x30 foot common room, and from the 3 levels of decks, each with its own barbecue and teak dining suite. Swim off the lower deck or explore the tide pools. Located on km 3.5 of the Wild Pacific Trail, world class hiking is at your doorstep. Immerse yourself in the luxury and hospitality that you will always find at the Bostrom's. Why stay anywhere else? ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing