We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view ......but a bit run down inside”

Eagle's Nest Marine Pub
Ranked #30 of 40 Restaurants in Ucluelet
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Uk
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great view ......but a bit run down inside”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The beer was well chilled and the view was lovely on a sunny evening in September.
Only one person was eating and it did not look at all appetising. ........we moved on quickly, but struggled to find anywhere in Ucluelet that looked much better?

  • Visited September 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OTG26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    39
    27
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Rough and ready but great food”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

A typical diner/bar, lots of TVs. Great choice of beers and good food at reasonable prices. We preferred this to some of the trendier dining places in towrn.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Davrobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Run down premises, food to match”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The only thing this place has going for it is the view. Seriously. The food is marginal at best and the place had seen better days 10 years ago, when we were last there!

I would give it a miss.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucydodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This pub seems to be listed twice. Have reviewed under Eagles Nest Pub. Greasy fish, poor chips, service average (just). Wouldn't bother.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smileydeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Hubby and I had fish and chips - me cod, him salmon. My hubby is rarely critical but we both found the fish greasy and the chips poor. Only one server who was struggling o cope with a small number of clientele.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smileydeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eagle's Nest Marine Pub also viewed

 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to Eagle's Nest Marine Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing