We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
73
58
15
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
58
15
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas station small kitchenette nice room dvd player petro canada the owner convenience store movie rentals nice surprise free coffee remote control a great nights sleep free movies surround sound window opens bed was comfortable would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

This is our 20th day on our #AlaskanPhotoJourney. Best room ever.
The attention to detail is like she was decorating a bed & breakfast or her own guest room at her home.
Check out the pictures I took of the details. Stainless kitchenette, nice bath towels, fire place, little personal choices for the hooks & shelving in bathroom. Beautiful & comfy bed. Plus wood floor. Everything seems so new!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JeanJohnG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anais D, Owner at A Nice Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thank you so much for you kind words and for posting the pictures you took of our establishment. We could not have been happier to host you guys and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay here. We wish you safe and happy travels on your #AlaskanPhotoJourney and hope to see you again someday if you ever end up in the Watson Lake area.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Room was lovely. Very clean and the bed was great. If you get a first floor room expect to hear people flushing the toilet and walking around above you. Has a small kitchenette. Staff were welcoming and polite

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anais D, Owner at A Nice Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you for your kind words, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope the rest of your travels go well, and hope to see you again should you ever be in the Watson Lake area.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Great little room behind old working petrol station has everthing.Kitchenette,cable with a lot of channels,walk in shower.room was perfectly clean,good internet.Walking distance to restaurants either side of motel and a supermarket across Alcan which we used to get something to cook in room for less than the price of one meal at restaurants a good saving,which you need to do as rooms here are Getting to $170 a night with tax.Cleaning staff were great offering to help get bags to room as it was raining,i refused as I didn't want girls to get wet.

Room Tip: as usual try and get top floor so no noise from above
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anais D, Owner at A Nice Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels as well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent the night at this motel during our trip through Canada. The room was small, but immaculate with all we needed. Kitchenette with microwave, mini fridge and mini cooktop. Service for two of dinnerware. Bathroom was also small with a shower—no tub. We’d stay again!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 755kathyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anais D, Owner at A Nice Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

We are glad to have made you and your husbands trip a little more comfortable! We hope you enjoyed your time in Canada, and if you are ever in the Watson Lake area again, we hope you'll consider a stay with us.


Best Wishes :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

As others have said, don't let the exterior scare you off. The hotel is attached to one of the only gas stations in town. The owner goes above and beyond offering to remain open until we arrived. The room was extremely clean, the bed comfortable, and I was never worried about my truck or its contents. Hopefully, the hotel expansion will include rooms with two queens as all of the rooms currently have one queen. The hotel is expanding, and if we return to the area, we will not hesitate to stay in A Nice Motel.

Room Tip: Pick second-floor rooms for a quieter stay.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonCarlos001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anais D, Owner at A Nice Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you so much for looking past our somewhat 'rustic' exterior. We hope to have the expansion open soon. If you are ever in the area again, we would be more than happy to host you once more.

Cheers :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews