We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst ever omelette”
Review of BeeJay's Cafe - CLOSED

BeeJay's Cafe
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worst ever omelette”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Had the cheese omelette which was very greasy. Either they mixed the cheese in with the eggs or they forgot to put it in. Eggs were not mixed well as there were areas of egg white. Had to be the worst omelette I have ever had.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KConthehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    20
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Natchitoches, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

I know it doesn't look like much but I'm not eating the decor! Really nice people that run the place. We just had coffee and pie but it was good. Don't let the looks keep you from this jewel of Watson Lake.

Helpful?
Thank nannaw2cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
“bettelou was the best!!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I went there to eat, and came across the best woman i have ever met. fantastic chef and even better personality. Her name is Bettelou and she is the greatest! The food was amazing as well!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank unimpressed9801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Mcmurray
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food! Fast and resonible price”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

fast hot and tasty! great friendly service and will return. not a place you would think to stop based upon out side appearance but, you should!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darryll R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Place to eat in Watson lake”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I travel for work and find myself in Watson lake annually. I have chosen BeeJays as my stop over for food. The prices are reasonable and the food is always tasty. I usually go for healthier fare like fish and salad and while it doesn't rank with a top notch steakhouse in a large metropolitan city for presentation; the food has always been very enjoyable. Watson Lake doesn't have many options for a good home cooked meal. It is a long drive to Whitehorse with only Teslin in between. I suggest that you top up on gas and fill your belly at BeeJays. Stop in and see The Signpost Forest when you're in town. A very interesting curiosity.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigalkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BeeJay's Cafe also viewed

 
Watson Lake, Yukon
Watson Lake, Yukon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing