We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What an unexpected find”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Northern Lights Centre
Cheshire
Level Contributor
92 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“What an unexpected find”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We never did determine why such a professional and modern facility exists in Watson Lake. For a few $ you enjoy 2 half hour programmes on the universe and then the Northern Lights. Operating at that time of year twice per day (afternoon and early evening) we really enjoyed their programmes.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank oaklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    11
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Sights of the Northern Lights”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This centre gave us an insight into the making of the Northern Lights. I'd love to see this show again and again! Spectacular views in the Yukon. Lucky you!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank RedHatCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
162 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Saw the Northern Lights!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

As we headed home from a month in Canada and Alaska without having seen the Northern Lights (too tired to stay up that late), we decided to go to the Northern Lights Centre to watch the show and that way could SAY we saw them! It was a good idea. We highly recommend it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allegany
Level Contributor
132 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A good show when you can't see the real lights.”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We've visited Alaska three times, but when you visit during the warm weather - seeing the northern lights is not an option. If you are in Watson Lake stop in if you have the time and see what your missing when the days get really short.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank wade17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamiruru
Level Contributor
328 reviews
125 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Nice show on planets and space”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We enjoyed the show. It was interesting and we especially liked the theater and how it made you feel you were part of the show.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamiruru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Northern Lights Centre also viewed

 

Been to Northern Lights Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing