We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great relaxing getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ofuro Spa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morin Heights
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ofuro Spa
dialectgirl
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great relaxing getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We came here for a spa & massage package. It was the best, most relaxing massage I've had!
There are several saunas - humid and dry heat - and besides the cold pools there is also a shower inside the steam room. There is also a river, but we didn't try it because it was something like -20 C when we went! There are also several places to relax where the sun comes in and warms you up and people even fall asleep. There is free (or rather, included in the price) tea and fruit. There are also several hot tubs outside, some more private than others, but all very welcome on a cold day like it was when we were there. In that case I recommend bringing a hat, but they also sell their own hats touques here. In all, a very nice place, definitely relaxing, and definitely recommended! :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dialectgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    13
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brossard, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We spent a 24h at the spa. I enjoyed every minute of it! The room was really nice with a big jacuzzi and a big shower. The premisses are really nice and calm. Water and fruits are available in a lot of different places. You can have a nice cup of green tea in a relaxing area in the spa area. We had a light lunch and a continental breakfast included. The 24h hours was so relaxing it was like having a few days off. I will go back for sure!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moiaussi1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Last minute reservation on the site. The place is beautiful and charming. Had a room with jacuzzi and a big shower There are some gratuities (water, fruit). The staff is super. If you take a room, you have access to the spas for two days. Its near Morin heights skiing and about 15 minutes St-Sauveur mountain and outlets. You can hear everything outside your room, no insonorization

Room Tip: Bathroom is small
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sebastien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We went to this place after booking a package deal with groupon, at 150$ for a room with jacuzzi and day at the spa for 2 was a bargain..

The place is super beautyful and relaxing up to the point that you start feeling all the staff is anal about almost everything...you can's speak a few words with the person you're with without them going tttshhhtt all the time, the room was nice and clean buy floors cracked like hell, all the music channels were blocked on the tv and rooms were close one another so forget about this place if you remotely wanna have fun...

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SamyBoy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

The place is very clean and well maintained. They have 3 hot spas, 3 very small cold water pools, 2 steam rooms and 2 dry saunas. Plenty of room inside and out to relax. I did not really like their chairs nor their hammocks. They should have chairs that you can lay down on your stomach to tan your back. Outside they have 2 sets of double chairs which can also be used as beds. So of all the customers.. 2 lucky couples can relax very comfortably. They are due for an upgrade to get back in touch with customer needs.. IMHO !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank humm64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morin Heights
1.5 mi away
Auberge le Clos Joli
Auberge le Clos Joli
#1 of 2 in Morin Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel St-Sauveur
Hotel St-Sauveur
#1 of 5 in Piedmont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hotel Spa Watel
Hotel Spa Watel
#3 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
2.1 mi away
Auberge & Spa le Refuge
Auberge & Spa le Refuge
#2 of 2 in Morin Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
5.9 mi away
Excelsior Hotel Spa Sainte-Adele
Excelsior Hotel Spa Sainte-Adele
#5 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ofuro Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ofuro Spa

Property: Ofuro Spa
Address: 777, Chemin St-Adolphe, Morin Heights, Quebec J0R 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Morin Heights
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Morin Heights
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing