We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Scenic”
other travellers have booked this property
View from lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lake
living room living room, pull out couch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
View from lake
living room
living room, pull out couch
kitchen
kitchen
master bedroom
paddleboard
firepit
view from deck
sunset
sunset
sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Picton, Prince Edward County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Scenic”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Close to the Sandbanks and Picton so one could easily pop into town to shop or pick up groceries. This cottage had water in the front and rear side and it was nice to view and feel the breeze of this quiet area. The cottage itself was clean and had many amenities that previous cottage rentals did not. The main bedroom had a king size bed and the drawback of the second bedroom was that it was small(great for two children because of bunk beds). The beach was sandy and warm, with lots of activites for younger kids to do such as karaoke night and arts and crafts. They could use a bigger pool at the main entrance,but we enjoyed their beach and the Sandbanks instead!! Thanks Linda!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. I' m so happy you enjoyed your stay and visited the sandbanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed Our Stay”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures provided by the owner is a very accurate representation of the cottage.

I traveled with my husband, two young kids and my parents. The cottage can accommodate 6, but we found it quite a tight fit. A little hard to have everyone chill in the living room area together. Luckily, the patio is awesome and we spent a lot of time out there.

Bedrooms - nice and clean and neat.
Bathroom - toilet and sink was slightly dirty on arrival, with stains on them. We had to clean it before using it.
Kitchen - great! With all the things that we needed, and more! Very clean.
Patio - awesome! Steps away from the lake. Beautiful at sunrise and sunset. We even did a bit of stargazing out there one night. The only downside is that it doesn't have a dock to go out to the water like the neighboring cottages.
Living Room - Mostly clean. As mentioned, it probably fits 4 adults comfortably, instead of 6 persons. My kid dropped something behind the coffee table by accident and it come out full off dust and cobweb. But I guess it's the way most cottages are.
Main beach area - the sand is quite coarse and quite a bit of seaweed along the edge of water. However, there weren't too many seagulls so that was a plus. The cottage is about 10 min drive from Sandbanks. We purchased a daypass to Sandbanks and the beaches there were much nicer. Having said that, the beach area within the resort is nice and close, very convenient and the water is pretty clear on a non-windy day, once you get pass the seaweed edge.
WIFI - very disappointed that the WIFI does not reach the cottage and is only available pretty much right at the welcome center only.
Playground - good. Kids had lots of fun.
Other facilities of the resort - the complimentary activities. The resort is part of Great Blue Resort. The description from the Great Blue website suggests that there're basketball, tennis, volleyball, soccer available. However, everything are within the SAME COURT. That means if somebody's playing tennis, you probably can't play basketball at the same time cos the net is right on top of the tennis court. Similar to all the others. A bit of a disappointment cos the court is constantly occupied. The complimentary canoe, kayak, paddleboards etc are also just a couple for each to be shared among all the cottages in the resort and therefore are constantly in use.
Pool - we didn't go to the pool. Why go to the pool when the beach is right next to it?

The owner of the cottage, Linda, provided us with lots of useful information about the cottage and directions to get there. She responds very quickly, too. Some of the staff from the resort, however, were not very helpful.

This is my first time to go cottaging. Definitely had a good time. My kids even said that we need to stay there forever. LOL

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The very well-equipped kitchen and the patio
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review. I am glad that your family enjoyed their stay and maybe see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanmanue...
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximité de tout et installations sur place
Liked least: Pas d'accès Wi-Fi dans le chalet. Il fallait se rendre à l'accueil. Dommage qu'on ne fournisse pas la literie.
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Hi Jean-Manuel ,
So glad you enjoyed your stay. The resort cannot guarantee wi-fi throughout due to the area and landscaping but it was available at the welcome centre. Hope to see you again. Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Clau...
Laval, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thank you Jean-Claude, and i am happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing