We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brown's Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 43 Picton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Brown's Manor was the perfect place to stay. Great location that is a few minutes walk from downtown. The rooms were large, very clean and beautiful. The hosts were excellent and extremely helpful--they graciously made dinner reservations for us at amazing restaurants and spent time with us going through things to do and providing vouchers for complemetary wine tastings at local wineries. The food was exceptional -- well above and beyond what we expected. What really stood out to me was that all of the small details were taken care of--everything from water outside the room, a selection of cups and bottle opener inside the room, washroom toiletries, self-serve coffee and tea, Sandbanks park pass, beach towels and chairs.. just the small things that make your life as a tourist/guest much easier.
We would not look anywhere else for another trip to Picton!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erica456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
80
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Beautiful house, lovely rooms, delicious breakfast, and kind & helpful hosts. Meticulously clean, the hosts even insisted that shoes be removed at the door, which we liked because that's what we do at home and it's nice that other guests are not allowed to wear their outdoor shoes in the room.

We would definitely stay there again, and will recommend to friends and family.

A small suggestion for improvement would be more flexibility in terms of breakfast offerings (simple examples: cold cereal, muffins, danishes) and a time range for breakfast rather than just promptly at 8:30 am. Also, sometimes it is nice to eat breakfast at a quiet private table rather than at one large table with all of the guests who are staying at the inn.

Great inn! Hope to visit again soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Colonial Room, but any room would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhume55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Brown’s Manor for girls get away. Our host Diane and Ross were wonderful and provided us with lots of information and great recommendations on restaurants and winery’s. They made us feel right at home. We had the twin beds on the 3rd floor, with ensuite bathroom, which were very comfortable and clean. I enjoyed my coffee each morning and a cocktail in the evening on the large veranda. The breakfasts were excellent and especially enjoyed their homemade jams. The gardens were beautiful and well looked after. You could walk to most restaurants and shops in the town of Picton. We felt like it was home away from home and hope to make this an annual event. Thanks Diane and Ross.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishgalshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

A friend and I stayed here this past weekend for a girls getaway in the county. We are both in our 20s and to be honest were a little intimidated by the whole B & B thing... we didn't want to stay anywhere covered in frills and lace! We definitely didn't find any of that stuff here. The manor was incredible. Not only did the history and character of the house speak for itself but Diane and Ross were wonderful hosts and the breakfast was to die for. The manor is also conveniently located within walking distance to downtown Picton. Ross took extra care to sit down with us and go over many of the highlights of the area and as a result we had the perfect weekend. We've already booked again for next year!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovedining20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

From first contact to last, Diane and Ross were outstandingly helpful and provided a top quality service. We were welcomed warmly and settled in to our lovely room and en-suite quickly. Everything was done to make our stay comfortable, from Diane booking us a restaurant at short notice to Ross's comprehensive outline of what one could do in Prince Edward County. Breakfasts were varied and excellent and just the right quantity to set one up for a busy day. The house itself is everything that the photos would lead you to expect and it stands in lovely surroundings. All in all one could not ask for more.

Room Tip: The Ambassador Room is well worth that little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianP225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I attended a wedding in Picton and stayed at Brown's Manor. Diane and Ross are wonderful hosts and make you feel at home the moment you arrive. The room was spacious, air conditioned and had an ensuite, both were spotless. Breakfast was delicious, with the emphasis on local produce. The gardens are beautiful and abounded with butterflies which provided the perfect spot to curl up in one of the Adirondack chairs and read. There are many restaurants and shops within walking distance. Ross provided detailed maps and marked points of interest in the area to enjoy. It is a five star experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My wife and I found this B&B to be absolutely delightful! Diane and Ross are welcoming hosts who make your stay completely effortless. The bedroom was very large and impeccably decorated not to mention comfortable. The immaculate washroom was bright with plenty of room for you and a couple friends. The scent free, locally made soap was a lovely touch and we took home the remnants as we were encouraged to do. All your needs will be attended too. Everything from a well thought out breakfast made from local produce (some of it from their own garden) to the recommendations for day trips, wineries and dining experiences, you will be wont for nothing. Our only let down was we didn't follow the dining suggestions and chose our own. Although not a total disappointment, we know we would have done better with Diane and Ross at the helm. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had the Colonial Room. A little traffic noise in the morning if you have the windows wide open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notafood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
2.3 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#4 of 5 in Picton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Bells and Whistles Family Inn
5.7 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
10.7 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#2 of 12 in Wellington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown's Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown's Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brown's Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2 Johnson St, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prince Edward County designated Heritage House with three elegant bedrooms available for guests. Tastefully furnished and very spacious, all with large ensuite bath. A leisurely 5 min. stroll to the picturesque Picton Main St., for theatre, shopping and fine dining. Two blocks away from the Crystal Palace and Yacht Club. We offer a relaxed atmosphere both outdoors on the homes' signature wrap around veranda and gardens or in our indoor turn-of-the-century common areas. Enjoy a full breakfast made with the finest of County products, served in the sunny dining room. 15 Minutes from some of Canada's best beaches including Sandbanks Provincial Park. Beach package available: parking pass, beach chairs, towels and cooler, on a first come basis. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brown's Manor Bed And Breakfast Picton, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing