We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Traditions Guest House
Ranked #22 of 42 Picton B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Outstanding B&B!”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My wife and I stayed at Traditions this past weekend, April 19-21, 2013 for the third time. We are experienced travellers and keep coming back to this delightful B&B. The bedrooms are spacious and inviting. Patti & Mike take pride in all aspects of this marvellous old home. The decor is bright and cheery. If you are looking for privacy you can have it but if you want to go party you are just two blocks away from main street. In the morning you can't help but smell the freshly baked muffins. Although we have not used the pool it certainly looks inviting. We had a relaxing stay and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I have been to Traditions Guest House several times over the past few years and each time seems to get better. The hosts Patti and Mike are wonderful. They provide a very welcoming atmosphere, and are very helpful. The place is great, very clean and well kept. The suites are very comfortable and provide all the necessities - a great bed, tv, lounge area, mini fridge, and ample space. The suites are located separately from the hosts main house, separated by the guest entrance, so there is great privacy. The summer kitchen downstairs (where breakfast is served), is a great and sunny spot to enjoy your morning meal, and also offers a great place if you want to prepare a self catered lunch or sit outside and enjoy a drink on the patio before you take a dip in the amazing pool. This B&B is located on a quiet street, but is a few minutes walk to main street where there is a theatre, cute shops/boutiques, and lots of dining options.
We really love returning to Traditions because we feel like it is a home away from home - plus Patti makes some truly delicious breakfast offerings that I literally start craving the moment I book. I almost hate to share this gem.

Room Tip: both rooms are wondering, but one offers a king size bed, while the other is a Queen bed in a smalle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa ON
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My husband and I stayed at Traditions Guest House in October. Excellent! Gourmet breakfasts are worth gaining weight for lol! Very private property with parking. Fabulous hosts Patty and Mike! Would return in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Both rooms were well appointed and very clean and quiet! Access to summer kitchen was a bonus also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Let me start by saying, we are not B&B people. We like our privacy and the extra amenities offered by hotels/Inns etc. so this is only the 3rd time we've frequented a B&B. However, having just spent 2 nights in this spectacular location, we will definitely be back!! Our King suite was perfection, the in ground pool and garden is relaxing and refreshing! The gourmet breakfast delish and filling, and the hosts, Patti and Mike are the cherry on top! The 2 suites are located in a separate building conneted to the main house by a breezeway so privacy is assured. The kitchen leading out to the garden/pool/patio is cozy and Patti always makes sure there is coffee and tea available. It's a little home away from home, set up is similar to an in-law suite. The pictures on their website are accurate so know that this is exactly what you will see when you check in. Clean, cozy and welcoming.

We felt very comfortable here, the hosts are so friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. They are there when you have questions yet not in an intrusive way. I could have stayed here for a week, it was the perfect location for a relaxing getaway! You can walk to many restaurants in downtown Picton, and Sandbanks Beach is about a 20 minute drive. I have nothing negative to say about Traditions, I wouldn't change a thing! Looking forward to our next trip to Prince Edward County and Traditions.

Room Tip: The King suite faces the street (which is very quiet) and the Queen suite faces the garden/pool. Bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Patti and Mike were wonderful hosts--the kind that are there when you need them and magically appear to give you the information you need to discover great destinations in the Picton area. Patti's breakfast's are wonderful,( yum) and the ever ready coffee if you need it early in the morning was super. What an excellent location--walking distance from the downtown core and central to the area. Loved the privacy of the summer kitchen and nice backyard, with the option of a swim in their pool. Couldn't ask for anything more. Pristine. Thanks so much--you make us want to return!

Room Tip: If you can, and if available, while both rooms are super, we would upgrade to the front of the house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I'm in total agreement with all the previous tripadvisor praise of this outstanding B&B. It is beautiful, well located, comfortable, clean, and Patti's breakfasts are really as gorgeous as described!
That said, it is Patti and Mike themselves who lift an already wonderful accomodation to perfection, with their warmth and hospitality.

Jackie

Room Tip: Room number 2 has a view of the pool and pretty garden. It would be my favourite, though both rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Patti and Mike offer the kind of service and care I would expect from only the best B n' B in Picton.

The rooms are separated from the main home, but not too far away from the beautiful and well maintained pool and garden. The food was spectacular, generous portions and a very filling assortment of traditional fare, bacon and the mushroom frittata were to die for. I couldn't leave without the pear pancake recipe as well.

The location is also right in the heart of downtown Picton on a quiet street just behind the main street. A perfect and short walk to the shops and restaurants.

The rooms are spacious, well lit and decorated with a classic yet refined touch. The kittens that amble in the garden are cute and friendly. I felt right at home. My partner and I will onyl stay here when we are in Picton, for these reasons and more!

Room Tip: Anything and everything is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
0.3 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
121 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
410 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Edwardian House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
1.3 mi away
Merland Park Cottages
Merland Park Cottages
#6 of 11 in Picton
52 reviews
4.8 mi away
Empire Inn and Suites
Empire Inn and Suites
#12 of 12 in Bloomfield
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Traditions Guest House

Property: Traditions Guest House
Address: 8 Centre Street, Picton, Ontario, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Traditions Guest House Picton, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing