We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Merrill Inn
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Belleville)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
297
67
23
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
67
23
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic lunchchef michael sullivanprince edward countypacked lunchbox lunchfood and winewine and cheeseold mansionduck breastcornish henthird floorwonderful mealhot dishhot breakfastbeautiful roomlocal wineriesthanksgiving weekend
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Our group of 12 women stayed for a fabulous weekend at the Merrill Inn in Picton, Ontario Located on the main street in the town we could walk to all the shops and the pub. The rooms were spotless, charming with gable windows, each room unique with different lovely country quilts, renovated bathrooms and beautifully appointed. Our group could gather in the parlour downstairs before heading out for our touring. The Innkeeper and Proprieter and his staff were extremely helpful, courteous and provided the type of service one would expect from this type of establishment. The chef, Michael Sullivan surpassed our expectations both in our hot breakfasts each morning of our stay and our Saturday night dinner. The presentation of the dishes was top notch, excellent service and we had a wonderful evening. We attended the 2nd seating that gave our group ample time to explore the "County" from shopping in Picton and Bloomfield, visiting the sites such as Lake on the Mountain, the Specialty Cheese shops, and having lunch by the lake at the Waupoos Winery. In conclusion our weekend was great value for the cost of $328 per person including taxes and graduities for 2 nights stay, 2 hot breakfasts, full a la carte dinner Saturday night, wine tasting at one of the many prominent wineries in the region, and a lunch pack to take home with us when we stopped at the Sandbanks and ate by the water's edge on the beach. I plan to return in the spring with another group of my friends and this particular group would like to return in Fall of 2012.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank safari20062010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We booked our sales conference at the Merrill Inn and had an wonderful stay. The most impressive point was the way that Ed Shubert and his staff treated us. They were professional at all times and the service was flawless.
The rooms were very spacious and had wireless free of charge. The bed and duvet were so comfortable I can not remember when I had such a good night sleep.
The location was perfect as it is a one minute walk to restaurants and shops. The dinner was superb!
During our conference we were treated royally with a full breakfast, morning break (freshly made cinnamon buns....mmm), lunch, afternoon coffee, tea and cookies. The restaurant was made into the conference room which was a bit cozy but we were only 8 people so it worked well for us. Ed did an amazing job though making everything run smoothly and professionally.

We hope to come back again and I highly recommend the Merrill Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina2033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Two long time friends and I decided to have a get away to the County. We stayed at the Merrill Inn on this short one night trip,and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We had a one bedroom suite on the 3rd floor, with large pullout in the living room and two beds in the bedroom with 1.5 bathrooms. The suite was immaculately clean ,nicely decorated and cozy at the same time--very conducive to friends spending the evening chatting and just relaxing.

It is very interesting to wander around the common rooms and the history of the Inn.. We enjoyed the art work of local artists that decorate the Inn, as well as being on sale.at the same time. The environment is also high on the list of priorites with the Innkeepers as they use refillable containers in the bathrooms, rather than single use products.

We ate both dinner and breakfast at the Inn, and it was fantastic. ...so delcious and nicely presented. A nice touch was the slight change in decor from dinner time to breakfast time. Innkeepers Edward and Amy have a wonderful place in Picton......their experience in the hospitality industry is obvious and they made us feel very welcome.

I am in the travel business and will be sure to recommend The Merrill Inn to my clients.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OttawaCanadaLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We decided to have a little side trip whilst visiting Toronto - Prince Edward County was our preferred destination - and Merill Inn at Picton was our preferred accommodation. We were not disappointed by either and must tell you that the team at Merrill Inn know what they are doing. We had a fantastic stay - could not pick one hole in it - and will certainly return on our next trip across the water. Chef is utterly amazing - what a meal we had! We had eaten at Auberg in Toronto, which was superb, but I must say Merril Inn's restaurant was as good, if not better. Wonderful breakfasts also.
Just to say also the area around Prince Edward County is beautiful - landscapes, water, art, crafts, wineries, restaurants, antiques - and the trees were changing colours. Who needs New England!?!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lingfoosing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

This past weekend was our 5th trip in the last 2 years in Prince Edward County and we stayed at our usual place, wonderful Merrill Inn. Once again, the food and the hospitality were fantastic. When we think that they can`t possibly outdo the quality of the food, we get pleasantly surprised. The inn is cozy and charming; the rooms are very comfortable and the staff very helpful, specially Nell. We like the fact that it is within easy walking distance of all the shops and restaurants in the town of Picton as well as centrally located to all the attractions in the county. We are already planning on going back this spring with our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nath095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews