We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, filthy carpets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Picton
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Disappointed with room. Resort was the pick for wedding. Check in staff friendly, The room was a dump, resort is tired, needs a lift. The carpets were stained, garbage in hall ways, dinning was good. Location was good, right on the lake, orientated to families,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sunnyboy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just got back from 3 days at this resort where we were celebrating a 49th class reunion as you can then tell we are a bunch of old fokies we checked in on a tuesday very easy there are a lot of buildings some on the water others a fair distance removed so if you want water front please ask for it the pool is up by the office (outdoor)We stayed in the annex by the office along way from beach and restaurant nice room a little dated gas fireplace,whirlpool tub comforttable bed we had a buffet meal both for supper and breakfast excellent food nice sandy beach great for kids

Room Tip: get one by the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed in the Beach House and it was very cute, clean and had a very private beach and a spectacular view of the sandbanks. Our room had a fireplace and a jacuzzi tub also! The food was also great at the restaurant for both breakfast and dinner.

Room Tip: Get the beach house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goosh98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a fantastic place to stay. Our family reunion was held at Isaiah Tubbs Resort last weekend, and the staff helped me with every aspect of the reunion. They had a pavilion area that we were able to use. The area was a nice, large covered area with BBQ's, tables and chairs which they setup. Right beside the pavilion was a fire pit which was great (and everyone loved). The playground and swimming at the beach were also a big hit for the kids. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. It was perfect for our group because everything we needed was in one location. The staff was amazing and friendly and I couldn't have done it without them. Everyone agreed that this is definitely where we will have all future family reunions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We were celebrating our 2 year anniversary and got a superb 2 nights for 1 price deal on a deluxe jacuzzi/fireplace room.amazing service,friendly staff,room was incredible.best place we have stayed at so far!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great spot to stay while in the Picton, Ontario area. Room was warm & cozy, and the fireplace was a real treat. Meals were very tasty and made me sad I was leaving and not able to taste more! The cabins by the water look comfortable and private, with a great view of Lake Ontario and Sandbanks Provincial Park, which is a must to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We booked in advance their best room #117. On out arrival day we were bumped to a lower grade room with the story that the carpets were soiled. That evening we noticed that someone else was using the room because we could see the tv an lights were on. Not only were we bumped after expecting a nice nigt away in 10 years but we were lies too as well!!!

The rooms are outdated and tired. Carpets are worn, some fixtures and blinds need replacing. The only redeeming feature was that the food wasn't too bad and the restaurant atmosphere was pleasant. The waitress there was very nice and that saved it for us.

My company spent several days at this resort and spent a lot of money. I will make sure our managent is made fully aware of the way my husband and I were treated. I would not recommend to anyone and I will not return. I will repeat my story to many.





  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mommy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
6 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
456 reviews
8.2 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
159 reviews
18.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Queen's Inn
The Queen's Inn
#4 of 5 in Picton
81 reviews
4.1 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
118 reviews
4.6 mi away
Newsroom Suites
Newsroom Suites
#4 of 13 in Wellington
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isaiah Tubbs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isaiah Tubbs Resort

Address: 1642 County Road 12, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Picton
Price Range: £107 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Isaiah Tubbs Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Isaiah Tubbs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaiah Tubbs Hotel Picton
Isaiah Tubbs Picton
Isaiah Tubbs Resort Picton, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing