We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great winter weekend getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Beehive Suite

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beehive Suite
Ranked #6 of 43 Picton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great winter weekend getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

The Beehive Suites are better than a hotel! Not only is it beautifully decorated, calm, quiet, excellently located, but Donna's flowers and fresh arrangements make you feel very special (not to mention the fact that every detail is thought of: lovely hand soaps, milk in the fridge for our morning coffee... everything!). Ed helped us to find some outdoor skating - my husband is an outdoor enthusiast, and Ed also pointed us to live music, within walking distance, even on a snowy winter night. Suffice it to say, that we're going to make this a tradition. It truly is perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dexit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
You have now had two snowy visits to the County.... the flowers in the suites are much nicer picked from our garden in the warm months! Thanks for the kind review.
Ed and Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
70
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

I recently stayed at the Beehive in mid November for three nights. As a solo traveller,I felt totally at home. The suite has all the amenities and more (dvds to watch, cozy wool blankets, books to read) and the decor is lovey. The kitchenette was well equipped and so handy for breakfasts an easy dinners. The location is perfect. I was in town for a 3 day workshop and had no vehicle so was in easy walking distance to that venue and to the downtown core. Donna and Ed, are great hosts helping you out with maps and uncooperating laptops. I would have loved to stay longer and plan on returning to the Beehive. I highly recomend the Beehive!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graceherta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
We look forward to your next visit and we're happy that you snuggled in and enjoyed the suite.
Ed and Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed at the Beehive for two wonderful nights and will go back again. The suite is beautifully appointed and very welcoming. Donna and Ed are excellent hosts and the Beehive is perfectly located on a quiet street of historic homes. We walked to Picton's main street in 3 minutes. An excellent value, don't miss it.
Patricia M.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mctravelers23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Glad you enjoyed our neighborhood, we have nick named it Mayberry. It feels like we are on holiday all year long.
Ed and Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We travelled with our 3 year-old son last summer. It was our first real family vacation. The Beehive was the perfect place for us. We stayed 2 nights, and had a wonderful time. It felt like home! Ed and Donna are such great hosts. And they think about every details (movies for the kids, beach cart, etc.). I recommend the Beehive with no hesitation. And we absolutely think about coming back in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Our goal is to make our suites a "home away from home" and it makes us happy that your family had a fun trip.
Ed and Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed at the Beehive for 1 night. In town for Cribbage Ride. Excellent location, lovely clean, beautifully decorated (even with fresh flowers) everything you would need, including Coffee & Milk. Ed & Donna were very welcoming & accommodating even offering to keep room open so my husband could come back & shower after cycling. From what we seen the Beehive is in the nicest area of Picton. Definitely would recommend this property & we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Pleasant guests are easy to spoil. You two are welcome anytime.
Ed and Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed at the Beehive for two nights. The place is well kept, well furnished (with admirable attention to detail and originality), good location and spacious.
Ed and Donna are very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Our guests have all been wonderful this summer, every last one so we are delighted that you had a great stay.
Ed and Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I recently traveled to Picton for an annual girls trip with two dear friends and this was our second time staying at the Beehive. First, the location is prime. Incredibly close to the sights and sounds of Picton's centre town. Ed and Donna are delightful hosts who add the most special little details to the already gorgeous suites. The suite had fresh flowers, spectacular linens and a kitchen stocked with everything you would need for your stay. We plan to visit the Suite every year as part of our trip to the County. The Beehive remains to be the highlight of our trip. A must and ideal place for families, couples and groups of friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
We keep discovering great new things about the County from our guests and you three take having fun seriously! Thanks for your suggestions. See you next year.
Ed and Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
2.0 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#4 of 5 in Picton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Bells and Whistles Family Inn
5.7 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
10.4 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#2 of 12 in Wellington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beehive Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beehive Suite

Property: The Beehive Suite
Address: 15 Centre St | Apt # 4, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, 500 sq ft one bedroom apartment is perfect for a romantic get away or a young child or two could use the pull out couch. The Beehive Guest Suite has its own separate entrance, 10' ceilings, a fully equipped kitchen, flat screen TV and WiFi. The owners live on the first floor and le mari est franco ontarien. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beehive Suite Picton, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing