We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All the comforts of home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Beehive Suite

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beehive Suite
Ranked #6 of 43 Picton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Picton offering the comforts of home, The Beehive Suites is your best choice. Donna and Ed have truly thought of everything. I travelled with 3 other friends and we stayed in suites A&B. We were welcomed in a friendly and professional manner and it felt like we were staying with a friend. The rooms are completely spotless and beautifully decorated. There was a selection of books and movies which even included a selection for children. Donna does beautiful fresh floral arrangements and they were placed throughout the suite adding splashes of colour. There was even fresh cream in the fridge for our coffee. One of my favourite surprises was to find chilled glasses in the freezer for a nice cold glass of water or beer! I have never stayed anywhere outside of my own home that does that! Love this place and I am already planning my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YazGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
70
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We just returned from a four night stay at Beehive. We stayed in the smaller of the two suites - opening the door was like a breath of fresh air. Being a lover of antiques and flea market finds, the esthetics were calming and beautiful. The fresh local flowers displayed in each room were a wonderful touch.

Everything is there that you can possibly need - a small 'kitchenette', stocked with dishes, microwave and fridge. Books, brochures and their own 'FAQ' were easily accessible in the drawer, and they gave us wonderful suggestions for local restaurants.

We couldn't have asked for a better week or a better home base for our first trip to Prince Edward County. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

A fabulous stay in the Beehive Suite A for a week in May, 2014.
Here's what we really liked:
- the hosts, Ed & Donna - professional, yet friendly and helpful - wonderful to meet them,
- the private, immaculate, airy, lovely, apartment filled with great decor and all supply needs,
- spotless bathroom, large shower, even a wall mounted bathroom heater, a magnifying mirror,
- comfy bed, blackout drapes, peaceful, quiet - the best sleeps,
- well-stocked kitchen, including wine glasses, sharp knife, cutting board - easy to eat-in,
- the special surprises - fresh flowers (eye candy), a jar of coffee on the kitchen shelf and some fresh cream in the fridge to start off our vacation,
- very short stroll through a lovely treed neighbourhood to Main St. attractions.
It was as pleasant to just relax in this beautiful space as it was to partake in our PEC adventures..
A real GEM!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Beehive last week. It was cozy and lovely - just like the photos! It is very centrally located and Donna and Ed are the perfect hosts. You have a complete kitchen , a lovely and comfortable bedroom and a beautiful bathroom with a spacious shower. The neighbourhood is quiet and restful.I would recommend this pretty little getaway!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank GoLorri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Beehive Suite for 2 weeks. We can't say enough about the charming space and wonderful hosts. The suite is very efficient, with lovely decorating and Donna and Ed leave no detail unattended - from kitchen and bathroom amenities, coffee supplies and flowers - it's all about making sure their guests are comfortable. The location works very well with a five minute walk to the town of Picton as well as easy access to all the other attractions around Prince Edward County. As frequent travellers this suite is one of the best we have stayed in - and experienced. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingSpirit2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
It's important to us that our guests get good value for their vacation dollar. And it's fun to spoil our guests with the little extras. Donna & Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

The Beehive Suites are better than a hotel! Not only is it beautifully decorated, calm, quiet, excellently located, but Donna's flowers and fresh arrangements make you feel very special (not to mention the fact that every detail is thought of: lovely hand soaps, milk in the fridge for our morning coffee... everything!). Ed helped us to find some outdoor skating - my husband is an outdoor enthusiast, and Ed also pointed us to live music, within walking distance, even on a snowy winter night. Suffice it to say, that we're going to make this a tradition. It truly is perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dexit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
You have now had two snowy visits to the County.... the flowers in the suites are much nicer picked from our garden in the warm months! Thanks for the kind review.
Ed and Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

I recently stayed at the Beehive in mid November for three nights. As a solo traveller,I felt totally at home. The suite has all the amenities and more (dvds to watch, cozy wool blankets, books to read) and the decor is lovey. The kitchenette was well equipped and so handy for breakfasts an easy dinners. The location is perfect. I was in town for a 3 day workshop and had no vehicle so was in easy walking distance to that venue and to the downtown core. Donna and Ed, are great hosts helping you out with maps and uncooperating laptops. I would have loved to stay longer and plan on returning to the Beehive. I highly recomend the Beehive!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graceherta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beehivesuite, Owner at The Beehive Suite, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
We look forward to your next visit and we're happy that you snuggled in and enjoyed the suite.
Ed and Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
2.0 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#4 of 5 in Picton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Bells and Whistles Family Inn
5.7 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
10.4 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#2 of 12 in Wellington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beehive Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beehive Suite

Property: The Beehive Suite
Address: 15 Centre St | Apt # 4, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, 500 sq ft one bedroom apartment is perfect for a romantic get away or a young child or two could use the pull out couch. The Beehive Guest Suite has its own separate entrance, 10' ceilings, a fully equipped kitchen, flat screen TV and WiFi. The owners live on the first floor and le mari est franco ontarien. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beehive Suite Picton, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing