We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay at Nine Gables”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nine Gables B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nine Gables B&B
Ranked #11 of 44 Picton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Nine Gables”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We just came back from a two nights stay at this beautiful B&B and had a marvellous time there. Diane and Michael are great hosts and are very pleasant to talk with, the B&B itself is extremely clean and beautifully decorated and the breakfasts are the best we had in all the B&B's we have been to...we were quickly out of bed in the morning in anticipation for Diane's cooking! There is a beautiful garden, a sun room (with plenty of games and books!) and a large living room for the guests to enjoy, and we most definitely enjoyed having a place to relax outside our room before diner time. The place is very well located in Picton and is only a 10 minutes walk to the Main Street. We highly recommend this place, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmeliaS228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
68
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Everything at this B&B was ideal for us: a couple plus one other adult, we rented the two upstairs rooms for two days in order to visit PE county studios and wineries. The location was handy and quiet, parking was easy, the house was impeccably clean, the decor was quaint and homey, the air con worked marvellously, and the breakfast was healthy and delicious. The owners helped us get oriented and find places, and even went out of their way to help us fix a car problem. Can't wait to find an occasion to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blainville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Nine Gables. Diane and Micheal are excellent hosts. we stayed in the Petit Trianon room which is gorgeous and so comfortable. The included breakfast was different every morning and absolutely delicious. They even made a special gluten free menu just for me. We were treated like royalty! Their attention to detail is what made this experience truly remarkable for us. I recomment this B&B100% and will definitely return one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessicapk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ninegables, Owner at Nine Gables B&B, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our lovely ground floor suite. It is always helpful when our guests make us aware of their dietary needs and provide us with feedback; since we are always looking for new and interesting breakfast items to prepare, especially ones that are gluten and dairy free.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Nine Gables is managed by Diane and Michael a couple who pay great attention to detail, as a result the Le Petit Trianon suite and bathroom have everything you could possible want, from good reading lights to read in bed by, a high end rain shower in the bathroom, to a very comfortable mattress. Diane was very helpful, directing us to an excellent restaurant for dinner and suggest particularly good sights to see and wineries to visit. We'll certainly return on our next trip to Prince Edward County.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Thanks for your very comfortable accommodations, cordial service and excellent tips on pond construction. We truly enjoyed our stay at your lovely B&B. Le Petit Trianon was superb and we hope to make a stay there an annual event while touring the wineries around Picton.

Gail&Denis
Ottawa

Room Tip: We strongly recommend Le Petit Trianon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ninegables, Owner at Nine Gables B&B, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As you can probably tell from our blog, we are always willing to talk about our adventures with The Pond and other household projects - past and present.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We had an excellent time at Nine Gables. We stayed in Le Petit Trianon, a large and beautifully decorated (French-themed) room facing a quiet street close to downtown Picton. The in-suite bathroom was spacious, clean and modern. The common space for guests include a kitchen, dining room, living room and garden, which is very pleasant. After a good breakfast, we went to sit outside with our coffee, to enjoy the sun and visiting birds. The hostess was very nice and understanding. We would recommend this B&B to anyone !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0elle_P_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed in Lady Fern room (queen bed w/shared bath). Friendly hosts. Very comfortable and aesthetic room and bathroom. Comfy lounge, though didn't use it much. Delicious breakfast. Overall great value.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
2.6 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#4 of 5 in Picton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
17.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
5.3 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
4.3 mi away
Bells and Whistles Family Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nine Gables B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nine Gables B&B

Property: Nine Gables B&B
Address: 19 Maitland St, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circa 1880, Nine Gables is a cozy, century cottage located in historic Picton in the heart of Prince Edward County and offers its visitors a choice of 2 comfortable and well-appointed suites. Rates include a full breakfast using fresh local products. Conveniently located within walking distance of the Picton Main Street with its theatre, fine restaurants, cafes and shops, Nine Gables is also just around the corner from Macaulay Mountain Conservation Area for those who enjoy cycling and hiking. Many other popular attractions of Prince Edward County are only a short drive away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nine Gables B&B Picton, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing