We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Picton B and B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Loft at Nine Gables
Ranked #11 of 41 Picton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Very clean, comfortable and well maintained rooms. The breakfasts are outstanding, the hosts are beyond friendly and helpful, and the pricing is extremely reasonable. All in all, an excellent experience! Looking forward to coming back next year!

Room Tip: If you're going as a family or as two couples, you can rent both rooms on the top floor together...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

Dianne and Michael of Nine Gables B&B are absolutely amazing hosts. The property is beautifully kept and the cleanliness exceeds all expectation. Each morning the breakfast was different and very tasty with at least one thing to either take along for the day or to have as a nosh on return. I have no hesitation in recommending Nine Gables to anyone visiting Picton. The property is pretty central to everything and I would definitely stay there again. In fact it may be the reason for my return!

Room Tip: The room on the ground level is the one to go for. You're in for a surprise! It's not just a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Lovely place with great host and delicious homemade breakfast. Nine Gables is a feel like home B&B. We had even share a night talking around the fire pit with this kind family.

Thanks a lot for the precious tip and your hospitality

Kevin & Andrea

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinst_pierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We just came back from a two nights stay at this beautiful B&B and had a marvellous time there. Diane and Michael are great hosts and are very pleasant to talk with, the B&B itself is extremely clean and beautifully decorated and the breakfasts are the best we had in all the B&B's we have been to...we were quickly out of bed in the morning in anticipation for Diane's cooking! There is a beautiful garden, a sun room (with plenty of games and books!) and a large living room for the guests to enjoy, and we most definitely enjoyed having a place to relax outside our room before diner time. The place is very well located in Picton and is only a 10 minutes walk to the Main Street. We highly recommend this place, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmeliaS228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Everything at this B&B was ideal for us: a couple plus one other adult, we rented the two upstairs rooms for two days in order to visit PE county studios and wineries. The location was handy and quiet, parking was easy, the house was impeccably clean, the decor was quaint and homey, the air con worked marvellously, and the breakfast was healthy and delicious. The owners helped us get oriented and find places, and even went out of their way to help us fix a car problem. Can't wait to find an occasion to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Nine Gables. Diane and Micheal are excellent hosts. we stayed in the Petit Trianon room which is gorgeous and so comfortable. The included breakfast was different every morning and absolutely delicious. They even made a special gluten free menu just for me. We were treated like royalty! Their attention to detail is what made this experience truly remarkable for us. I recomment this B&B100% and will definitely return one day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicapk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ninegables, Owner at The Loft at Nine Gables, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our lovely ground floor suite. It is always helpful when our guests make us aware of their dietary needs and provide us with feedback; since we are always looking for new and interesting breakfast items to prepare, especially ones that are gluten and dairy free.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Nine Gables is managed by Diane and Michael a couple who pay great attention to detail, as a result the Le Petit Trianon suite and bathroom have everything you could possible want, from good reading lights to read in bed by, a high end rain shower in the bathroom, to a very comfortable mattress. Diane was very helpful, directing us to an excellent restaurant for dinner and suggest particularly good sights to see and wineries to visit. We'll certainly return on our next trip to Prince Edward County.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
2.6 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
156 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
11 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Edwardian House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Loft at Nine Gables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Loft at Nine Gables

Address: 19 Maitland St, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Price Range: £52 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circa 1880, Nine Gables is a cozy, century cottage located in historic Picton in the heart of Prince Edward County and offers its visitors a self-catered one bedroom loft apartment with fully-equipped kitchen, gas fireplace and large balcony. Conveniently located within walking distance of the Picton Main Street with its theatre, fine restaurants, cafes and shops, Nine Gables is also just around the corner from Macaulay Mountain Conservation Area for those who enjoy cycling and hiking. Many other popular attractions of Prince Edward County are only a short drive away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Loft At Nine Gables Picton, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing