We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Heavenly Retreat”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Manse Boutique Inn & Spa
Ranked #5 of 41 Picton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We decided to take a winter trip to PEC and were so happy we decided to stay at The Manse. It was a perfect get-away! Kathleen and Chris were so welcoming and made us feel right at home. We stayed for two night’s mid-week and were the only guests at the Inn. This didn't stop them from making sure all of our needs and more were met. The room was pristine (Room 5) and decorated as if it was a high-end hotel (not a B&B/Inn). The renovated building is stunning. They have great photos on their website, but the building and room really exceeded our expectations.

The food was amazing! We couldn't wait for breakfast each morning and will definitely be booking a dinner next time we stay. Chris even took the time to share his recipes with us. We love to cook so we really appreciated learning more about the ingredients and techniques. As for the bacon, other reviewers haven't exaggerated. His bacon was the best I have ever had! Also, if you are offered smoky tomato sauce with your eggs - take it! You won't be disappointed.

Next time we visit PEC we will without doubt be staying at The Manse. Thank you!

Room Tip: Room 5 has a tub, which was nice to relax in after an exhausting day of wine tasting (ha).
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for The Manse Boutique Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

I have stayed a many B&B' and quaint inns in many countries but The Manse is by far the most elegant, most comfortable and most hospitable inn I have ever visited. Kathleen and Chris outdid themselves with the meals, great touring tips and their warm friendly manner. Highly, highly recommended. C. Bartolic, Aurora, ON

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Our stay at the Manse was well beyond the usual B&B standard. The entire place was first class from the rooms to the common areas. Beyond that was the hospitality and the food. They made us feel so welcome offered complete use of common area to entertain our friends, even served us drinks after hours. Then there was the food ! Chris certainly has this mastered as everything is fresh and home made. There is no wonder they are booking into next summer already.

Room Tip: Book early, well in advance
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottInToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My wife and I just came back from a wonderful (sans infants) weekend in PEC. Our stay at the Manse couldn't have been more perfect: We had room #5 on the third floor which overlooks the pool and the garden. It was bright, clean and charming. [If you are tall you might not appreciate as we did the gabled ceiling by the windows.]
The bathroom, with its heated floor, deliciously hot water, and unique shower heads was a treat. We had wonderful, cozy sleeps, and breakfast in the morning was wholesome and filling. Kathleen and Chris are the inn-keepers (Sian is the owner) and they do a stellar and professional job at creating and maintaining a restful, homelike atmosphere.
Kudos to Sian for her creative vision on the restoration. Definitely a thoughtful and quality job.
It's a pleasure to recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casey19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We recently stayed here as we were going to a wedding in PEC and I have to agree with previous comments about the comfortable beds,facilities and general amenities - particularly the fact that we could share a bottle or glass of wine on site. Coming from the UK we found the alcohol restrictions reminiscent of prohibition days and would also agree with a previous comment about PEC being very overpriced and not a little up themselves! Why ,I do not know ,as apart from their burgeoning wineries (which are good but have a way to go )there seems very little else there. If you have to visit PEC though The Manse is definitely the only decent place to stay.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank GeorgeAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at The Manse for three nights and the service was excellent.
We had a room with a balcony facing the pool and one evening we stay for the supper......the food and the presentation was excellent and were outside eating near a fountain.
Awsome place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helene d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night and we loved it.

The owners really go out of there way to make you feel comfortable. The restoration job
is superbly done.

Especially loved the free breakfast.

We will be back...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shark75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
1.9 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
144 reviews
17.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
7.8 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
473 reviews
5.5 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manse Boutique Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manse Boutique Inn & Spa

Address: 10 Chapel St, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Price Range: £108 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manse Boutique Inn is a completely renovated 107yr old building. Modern finishes, high quality amenities and a commitment to our guests allow us to stand out in Picton.The Manse is a b&b style Inn with a dedicated couple innkeeper/chef to host your stay. We pride ourselves on a private intimate experience at The Manse.A note to unregistered guests, we are open to the public from 10am - 5pm, so that all of our attention is placed upon our guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Manse Boutique Inn & Spa Picton, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing