We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avanti B&B Picton Ont.”
Review of Avanti B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Avanti B&B
Ranked #8 of 40 Picton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2013

1st class. Thank you Leda and Frank our last 2 days spent here was exceptional. From the room to the location to the food you know how to do it right. We will be back for sure. Our anniversary was made more remarkable by the way we were treated. A perfect spot to visit the winer

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parr72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed for two nights with our Son and his wife and I share his comments (zanev). We had no previous experience with staying at a B&B, but, I really can't imagine it getting any better. The breakfast was superb and plentiful; the rooms were clean, modern and decorated beautifully; the location superb; the hosts were kind, friendly and generous; and, the beds were very comfortable. This was a far more personalized experience than staying a hotel and I would not hesitate to come back and enjoy Frank & Leda's hospitality again.

PS - They did follow through on a previous comment about cleaning the rooms by requesting that we put a "dongle" on the door knob if we wanted the room cleaned and the bed made. Just shows how dedicated they are to making it a great experience for their guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The Avanti B&B is on my top 3 list of B&B's in the world, that I have stayed at. Frank and Leda are the perfect hosts, opening their house to us. The location is just a couple of minutes drive outside Picton, on a wonderfully landscaped location, overlooking that water. The B&B is new warm, nicely decorated home, with large rooms, and private baths for each room; two rooms with en suite bathrooms. The beds were extremely comfortable, but the breakfasts were to die for. One of our friends had some food intolerance's and Frank easily accommodated the dietary needs.

Our trip was a combination work/pleasure trip. We were shooting a music video and frank offered the use of the grounds around the home to shoot on; we did about 4 hours of shooting video on in the beautiful yard over two days. I can see this B&B becoming an annual event, and I highly recommend it for all travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gord13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Avanti and were nothing less than impressed! Frank and Leda were wonderful hosts! The rooms are good-sized with private ensuites and the back deck boasts beautiful views of Picton Bay! We loved getting up each morning, excited to see what Frank had made for breakfast. Leda did a great job at showing us different things to do and see in the area as well. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aswarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

First off, Frank and Leda were wonderful hosts. They made us feel so welcome and at home. You guys really made our stay amazing.
The rooms are comfy with your own TV/Cable in room, private en suite bathroom with a nice big sink and shower. Plenty of towels, linens, etc as well as toiletries. You can choose to have your room made up each day or not which I like. Makes it feel private but also gives you the option of having hotel like service if you want.
The food was the best part. Breakfast was amazing with fruit, fresh baked goods and then a hearty main breakfast course. Coffee, OJ, tea, I felt like I was a nice restaurant. And if you have any special dietary needs/restrictions, be sure to let them know when you book as Frank and Leda are both very accommodating to your needs that way too.
The house is beautiful. Nice and modern with amazing views of Picton Bay as well as seating down by the water. It is a bit tricky to find at first, especially in the dark. Make sure you either have a GPS or get good directions to get there the first time. But location is excellent. Few minutes outside of Picton close to Glenora and Lake on the Mountain and is easy to get to once you find your way there the first time.
I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting the "county" and looking for a nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Frank and Leda are the quintessential hosts. They are warm, friendly and informative. They obviously love having guests in their outstanding home on Picton Bay (large patio, beautiful, expansive views). The rooms are immaculately clean and incredibly spacious. The one we had gave us a full-wall view of the water. The five-star breakfast was different every day. The Avanti was quite a discovery. Everything is new and well decorated. The owners take great pride in making guests feel comfortable and welcomed, without being intrusive. Oh! The beds were really conformable (complete with duvet, reading material, and pillow chocolate). Finally, Leda gave us really good tips on what to visit and do in PEC. No comparison to all other B&B's we've been to - this one is a cut above. We are definitely staying there again next time we visit the County.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We spent two nights at Avanti this past weekend. The rooms are lovely and clean and Leda is simply amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed the lakeside and outdoor area, that was the seller for us. The breakfast is not for the diet conscious and a little heavy. I would recommend one night only and stay somewhere else as well as PEC has quite a few places to stay. We were disappointed that our rooms were not cleaned and bed made on the second night, but I guess privacy was a concern by the owners. The rooms are a little warm and the bed is comfy but hard, so be ready. We enjoyed the bed but our companions did not. Great location to get out of the noisy town area and yet still close to town. Leda is once again simply excellent!

Room Tip: Ask for the front room maybe it is cooler, the back rooms were hot for sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missruncia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leda and Frank W, Owner at Avanti B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and want to learn from them.

We thought we were respecting the privacy of our guests by not entering the rooms. You are the first guests to comment on this and since we take pride in responding to suggestions made by those who stay at our B&B and we want to make any visit to Avanti memorable, we will be providing future guests with a choice. If they wish us to enter the room to refresh it, they need only place a given "marker" on the door handle and we will be happy to oblige.

Once again, thank you for your input. It helps us improve our service.

Frank and Leda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
5 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
454 reviews
2.9 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
158 reviews
13.1 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
6.9 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
1.2 mi away
The June Motel
The June Motel
#6 of 40 in Picton
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti B&B

Address: 73 Glenora Estates Rd, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique contemporary home on two acres overlooking Picton Bay. Relax, read, chat, or enjoy some quiet time overlooking the bay in the Great room or on the large deck. Breakfast served in our spacious dining room which overlooks the water. Close to Picton, Lake on the Mountain, Glenora Ferry, wineries, great restaurants, and beautiful country drives to the county's local attractions including Sandbanks Provincial Park and beaches. We also provide Wireless internet and HD television. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avanti B&B Picton, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing