We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”
Review of Avanti B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Avanti B&B
Ranked #8 of 41 Picton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was my first experience staying at a B and B. And what an experience! The bar is set for any other BnB in the area. Rooms were very nicely decorated (along with the rest of the house). The view from the back deck was a great way to drink your coffee before breakfast, or to enjoy the sunset before heading back in. Even though our stay was 3 nights, we came back refreshed and relaxed.

Leda and Frank were fantastic hosts. They made us feel like long time family friends. Food was simply fantastic. I'm a very picky eater and I would eat everything they made us for breakfast. They suggested great places for lunches/suppers, and thanks to them we found some great wineries along the way.

We were so sad to leave because it was such a fantastic, relaxing, welcoming place to be.

We can't wait to bring other friends with us to share this experience in the future.

You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lavictl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Avanti B and B! What a warm welcome from one of the most charming couples i have ever met! All the personal attention you would want from a B and B experience! Great healthy breakfasts, gorgeous bayside view from our own Red Room, helpful hints and recommendations for touring and eating out. It felt like being with family, taking time to make reservations and chat with all their clients. Just an all around unforgettable adventure! Would come back for another visit; without question making it the best B and B experience ever! Not to be missed! And close to all attractions in the Picton area! Come and see for yourselves! Thanks again Leda and Frank! xxxx

Room Tip: En couple ou avec des amis! 3 tres belles chambres et un acceuil chaleureux et personnalisé! Déjeune...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silvana g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We had the pleasure of meeting Leda and Frank when we stayed for one night this week.

Their home was very warm and welcoming. We enjoyed the view of Picton Bay from the upper deck. In addition, our hosts provided many options on the activities to do in Prince Edward County. The breakfast was delicious (French Toast/muffins and fruit) and Frank's cookies were a nice touch. We stayed in the green room and found it to be very comfortable. Although we only stayed one night we could have definitely stayed longer!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 199trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My partner and I just spent 3 nights at Avanti and it was like visiting old friends that have a really nice house and are awesome chefs. Nice beds with nice linens and a beautiful view. Rooms are spacious and well appointed with big windows. Breakfast is 3 courses of home made goodness that will easily power you through to lunch. The home is clean and very well kept with lots of space to lounge on decks, the dock or couches. Frank and Leda are great hosts and knowledgable about the area wineries, where to eat and great cycling routes. They really do make you feel like you are their special guests. Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AznDos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Our stay at the Avanti B&B was wonderful. Despite our late arrival, Frank welcomed us into his beautiful home and even let us park in the garage to get our car our of the snowstorm that was passing through. Frank's home is beautiful and immaculately kept. The room we stayed in was large and well appointed with a comfortable bed and large ensuite bath. Along with the collection of homemade cookies that adorn his counter, Frank also provided much needed comforts including a fresh pitch of ice water in the room. Breakfast was fantastic and exactly what we needed to fill up before hitting the road again. Thanks for everything Frank, we look forward to returning in the summertime to catch that beautiful view.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlakeButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

It was our first stay at a B&B and we had some reservations about it. Mostly we thought it was going to be awkward staying in a strangers home, and perhaps it is at other B&B's but not at Avanti. Leda and Frank make you feel at home from the moment you arrive, actually from the moment you call! The house/rooms are immaculate! Modern, clean and just beautifully put together. The location is perfect, right in the middle of everything. The scenery, overlooking the water, is breath taking. I imagine this as my dream home someday. The bed was very comfortable. I have a memory foam at home and often find places uncomfortable but not here, I slept like a baby. Leda and Franks attention to detail does not stop with their home. The breakfast was healthy and delicious! You wont leave the table hungry...but if by any change you are, they have fresh baked cookies available on the counter day/night. Finally, Leda gave us a map of the area and walked us through all the sites giving us tips and tasting cards for various vineyards. She also took care of making reservations for us!! I am sure there are many details I am missing but the bottom line for us was we walked in feeling a little awkward and left feeling like we made friends that we will have to go back to visit. Leda and Frank, BRAVO to you! You have a beautiful place and you are genuinely beautiful people. We look forward to our next visit :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

1st class. Thank you Leda and Frank our last 2 days spent here was exceptional. From the room to the location to the food you know how to do it right. We will be back for sure. Our anniversary was made more remarkable by the way we were treated. A perfect spot to visit the winer

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parr72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
5 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
452 reviews
2.9 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
156 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
118 reviews
6.9 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
11 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti B&B

Address: 73 Glenora Estates Rd, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique contemporary home on two acres overlooking Picton Bay. Relax, read, chat, or enjoy some quiet time overlooking the bay in the Great room or on the large deck. Breakfast served in our spacious dining room which overlooks the water. Close to Picton, Lake on the Mountain, Glenora Ferry, wineries, great restaurants, and beautiful country drives to the county's local attractions including Sandbanks Provincial Park and beaches. We also provide Wireless internet and HD television. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Avanti B&B Picton, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing