We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Waring House
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queen's Inn(Picton)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Belleville)
US$92
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrill Inn(Picton)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
163
134
76
59
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
134
76
59
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarley roomthe pubcooking schoolquaker lodgecooking classheritage lodgedining roomvineyard viewprince edward countystone cottagecheddar soupking bedadirondack chairsantique furniturehome friesfrench toastfine dining
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2013

My wife and I stayed here feb 2 one nite in the awesome vineyard view cottage .
What a beautiful plc to stay very private , gas fireplc , big tub , outdoor hot tub and a excellent view. The room could use a keurig coffee mc , the king size bed headbrd should be changed so you can sit up in bed and look outside very uncomfortable as is, also the matress needs to be replaced .The Amelia room where we had our 3 coarse dinner was excellent food , setting and service top notch. The Barley pub witch we spent the evening listing to Carl Dixon play , is a very relaxed atmosphere with antiques surronding us , the staff working in the pub and bar area are very friendly people . They seem to enjoy working together . Carl was excellent all nite . There is a cooking school here also , didnt have time for a class .The Waring house grounds are really beautiful , we will come back in the summer or fall for sure . I recommend this great place for one nite or a weeknd getaway , very reasonable priced .

Room Tip: Vineyard View Cottage
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Beautiful location. Excellent friendly staff. Rooms big, very comfy and clean. We had lunch in the pub and dinner and breakfast in the restaurant all were very good. The pub had a great atmosphere in the evening with great entertainment.

Would not hesitate to recommend it to any one in fact we hope to go with some friends in a couple of weeks

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

My boyfriend and I went to the Barley Room Pub for dinner Sunday night. We were greeted and given a choice of tables as soon as we arrived. Our drinks came quickly, and the Loyalist Lager that our servers recommended was great. Our food did not take long to come out. We had the soup of the day, caesar salad, cheese garlic bread and fish & chips. Both of the servers working (Erin & Jill) were friendly and gave us excellent service. We stayed after dinner for another beer to enjoy the live music. Great food, service and atmosphere. We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

I am so impressed with this place! We went up as a group for a staff Christmas Party and had the best one yet! We have stayed in previous "star" rated hotels but Wow this was beautiful. The rooms were spacious, beautiful fireplace with flatscreen TV above it. The balcony attached to the room was a nice touch, too cold for this time of year but I am sure adds more beauty for summer months. The Bed WOW so comfortable! You just sink right in!
I had tried out The Garden Spa with co-workers and had a peticure...so relaxing!
Dinner was perfect portioned delicious meal and dessert! Later we all joined together at the pub and had a blast. The Barley Room Pub was a small yet inviting pub. The Saturday night music was a band called The Reasons, they were great and had us all dancing up a storm. The Bar staff was fantatic! We had such a memorable time there I am hoping we can plan another!

Room Tip: A definite MUST! Cute shops not far from there. Plenty of Wineries in the Prince Edward County area!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rosdniwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Our suite was large with a flat screen TV, a fireplace and small fridge in the parlor. The bedroom had a very comfortable king size bed and a second flat screen TV. Both rooms were decorated in Gibbard's solid cherry furniture - very elegant. The bathroom was spacious with separate shower and bath tub and a large sink counter. Samples of Bee Kind bath and body toiletries were provided. Part of their 'green' agenda includes eco-friendly but scratchy toilet paper.
The conference room we used was bright and spacious. Food and beverage service for the meeting was excellent.
We also had a nice dinner in their Barley Pub - reasonably priced and included live Celtic music. There is a gift shop at reception and an artist in residence on site - very interesting. Staff were friendly and helpful in directing me to nearby (about 10 min drive) Picton which offers shoppes, cafes and a terrific bookstore.

Room Tip: There is no elevator in the two storey accommodation building so if you have mobility issues request a room on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews