We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcomed...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Duck and Loon Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 41 Picton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We felt at home the moment we walked through the front door. The hosts truly opened their home to us and took care of our every need, from glasses for coctails to a map and brochures of the area. The room was comfortable and everything we needed was in it. The breakfast was scrumptious.The house is located well in off the road which creates a quiet and peaceful setting. The lawns and gardens are neat and well maintained. Lovely veiw of the bay from the deck. This is a very clean, neat & tidy B & B which we would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family and should our travels take us this way again we would not hesitate to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnetteO202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Duck and Loon Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2011

I feel that I have known Bill and Irene all my life. I always felt comfortable talking with them.The food and the accomodations are superb. Like my grandma, Irene wanted to make sure we started our day with a full belly and was offering me more to eat.It was the start of a beautiful day here as you take your coffe out onto the rear deck and and overlook the peaceful and picturesque Trent river system. Not only did we enjoy the hearty breakfast but we had a great conversations with other visitors. WE WILL BE BACK IRENE!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Service was outstanding, from the delicious breakfasts, to our very clean bedroom and ensuite bathroom. The bed was very comfortable, and dresser space was more than adequate.
The living room, and family room (with TV) on the main floor are also available for the use of guests.
The location was perfectly located on the edge of Picton, central to all amenities in Prince Edward County. Irene booked us in at a restaurant across the road (yummy!), and there is a golf course just a few houses down the road. The Duck and Loon location also made it very easy to get around to several of the wineries in the County.

It's difficult to identify one thing we liked best. Bill and Irene (our hosts) were so wonderful and generous, the breakfasts (so tasty and elegantly served in the dining room), spending time with our friends in the evening on the deck overlooking Picton Bay was a relaxing way to relive our day and watch the moon rise over the bay...
Thank you so much, Bill and Irene, for making our stay such a terrific experience. We hope to be back to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gghawk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

My husband and I have been staying at B&B's for over 20 years and we would rate this one as one of the best. Irene and Bill are very warm, helpful and caring people, they opened their beautiful home and made us feel very comfortable for the four days that we were there. We chose this particular one because of the view of the bay and we weren't disappointed at all. The weather was perfect and we spent many hours on their deck overlooking the water. When we told Irene that we had never been to Picton before she went out of her way to map out things we should see and places to go. We were interested in visiting some of the wineries and thanks to her we had a personalized map to follow. Our friends were with us for the last two nights and they were just as happy as we were. Our room was beautifully decorated and very clean. Irene would let us know the day before what we were having for breakfast the next day and we were never disappointed, what breakfasts we had! We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Picton.
Rod & MJ
Mississauga

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryjMississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

I'm a bit late in writing this, but we had a lovely time at the Duck and Loon. It gets even better in memory! Our hosts were friendly, pleasant and knowledgable, and even supplied us with discount coupons to several attractions.
We'll be going back, and have recommended thid B&B to several people.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the2Lynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

I just finished a weekend stay at the Duck and Loon, and hope very much to return. Picton is a beautiful town, and Irene and Bill's Duck and Loon is perfectly situated. Just on the outskirts, with a great restaurant across the highway, and a nice walk into town, with "sidewalks" on both sides of the highway for safety. You can easily spend a few days. There's much to see, and they will steer you in the right direction. Both Irene and Bill bring just the right touch of friendliness and are the perfect hosts, making sure guests know each other if they wish and they are available for a chat themselves, again, if you wish. I can't imagine a better launching spot for your day trips around Prince Edward County, and the breakfasts are sooo good.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AudreyD_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, the setting is fabulous, great views of the bay from the deck. So relaxing you are nodding off (or maybe it was that glass of local wine). The owners go out of their way to assist with sightseeing ideas and reservations with local restaurants. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvtomakeMemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
3.1 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
434 reviews
1.2 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
144 reviews
16.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
9.1 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
474 reviews
11.2 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duck and Loon Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duck and Loon Bed and Breakfast

Address: 630 Highway 49, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Duck And Loon Bed And Breakfast Picton, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing