We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed and Refreshed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Vita e Bella Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Vita e Bella Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 43 Picton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Relaxed and Refreshed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Had a one night stay and the place was so nicely decorated and the hosts so friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy it. Accommodations were sparkling and the parlour was nice to relax in for a "night in". Breakfast was delicious and can't thank Marc and Rose enough.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmark091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
37
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Recently stayed at the B&B in Picton and had a great experience. Lovely decor, wonderfully hospitable hosts who were ready to share their knowledge of the County and a delicious breakfast, with an Italian flavour. A few short blocks from Main Street in Picton. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, ON
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

5 of us women stayed at Rose's lovely BnB for 2 nights, and had a perfect stay. The beds were comfortable, rooms well appointed with beautiful linens/towels. Everything was spotless and very Italian! The breakfast was fantastic! Very savoury, but there were fruits and jams for those who wanted more 'Canadian fare'. Rose even arranged our supper reservations, and they did not disappoint. It was a great week-end, with lots to do in Picton and Bloomfield. We would love to return again. Highly recommend, great value for money.

Room Tip: The Tuscan room slept 3 women in single beds, but could also have a King. The Venetian is smaller, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyGowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

This hotel is small but lovely, 2 great bedrooms with lovely Private bathrooms, very soft towels, robes etc. Great wifi, an amazing breakfast, friendly hosts, great location, near sandbanks and lake on the mountain. Lovely house and rooms. Recommend.

Room Tip: tuscan room, bright and mediterranean colours, Pale green lovely Private bathroom,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gyPsyluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

If your travel plans don't include La Vita e Bella in Picton they should! You'll enjoy the beautifully decorated room with a bed that is so comfortable, and the wonderful hospitality of Rose and Mark (and Lucy). Breakfast was nothing short of fantastic - don't plan to eat again until dinnertime. It was a memorable stay and there wasn't a single thing we would change. We definitely encourage you to experience this.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Enjoyed a most welcoming stay with our hosts Mark and Rose while in Picton for "Taste" weekend.Accomodations were great! Stayed in the Tuscan room. Lovely decor, comfortable beds, all very clean.
Adjacent washrom with shower- so spacious ( wish that was mine), nice linens and bath robes.
Our breakfasts were delicous with a touch of Italy courtesy of Rose- Delicioso!
Rose was also very helpful with any details in regards to directions or recommendations as what to see/visit.This B&B is also very central and short walk to downtown Picton.
Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SZandKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

My husband and I decided to take a last-minute trip to Prince Edward County to celebrate our anniversary. Marc and Rose accommodated our visit to their lovely home (we slept in the small but lovely "Venetian room") and they made it a stay to remember. Too many special little touches to recount here but suffice it to say, we felt so welcomed, were incredibly well-fed and our every need was anticipated. The breakfast was a highlight for certain! The Italian-inspired cuisine was delicious and memorable. We found it hard to leave and look forward to returning there again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the nice bright rooms. The Venetian is small but clean, comfortable, and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenFredBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Picton hotels
2.1 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#4 of 5 in Picton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Queen's Inn
The Queen's Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
4.9 mi away
Bells and Whistles Family Inn
5.7 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Vita e Bella Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vita e Bella Bed & Breakfast

Property: La Vita e Bella Bed & Breakfast
Address: 18 Centre St, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada (Formerly The Travelers Dream)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy a taste of Italy within the walls of a beautiful red brick 1875 Victorian Home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Vita e Bella Bed & Breakfast Picton, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing