We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hosts, beautiful home and a relaxing atmosphere!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Picton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Vita e Bella Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 41 Picton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I can’t say enough how much my boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay. Marc and Rose made every effort to make it welcoming and hospitable for us. They have a good knowledge of the local area, equipped with onsite pamphlets should you need more info about where to go or what to do. We stayed at the Venetian room and it was very beautiful (well decorated), the bed was cozy and comfortable, so getting a night’s rest wasn’t an issue. It was a quiet and relaxing atmosphere – just a perfect balance. Breakfast was delicious its all fresh and will definitely fill you up. You likely won’t feel hungry until the late afternoon. The house is a short walk to the main street. I highly recommend this place, so far its the best bed and breakfast we have been to. I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lnm_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

Had a one night stay and the place was so nicely decorated and the hosts so friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy it. Accommodations were sparkling and the parlour was nice to relax in for a "night in". Breakfast was delicious and can't thank Marc and Rose enough.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmark091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Recently stayed at the B&B in Picton and had a great experience. Lovely decor, wonderfully hospitable hosts who were ready to share their knowledge of the County and a delicious breakfast, with an Italian flavour. A few short blocks from Main Street in Picton. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

5 of us women stayed at Rose's lovely BnB for 2 nights, and had a perfect stay. The beds were comfortable, rooms well appointed with beautiful linens/towels. Everything was spotless and very Italian! The breakfast was fantastic! Very savoury, but there were fruits and jams for those who wanted more 'Canadian fare'. Rose even arranged our supper reservations, and they did not disappoint. It was a great week-end, with lots to do in Picton and Bloomfield. We would love to return again. Highly recommend, great value for money.

Room Tip: The Tuscan room slept 3 women in single beds, but could also have a King. The Venetian is smaller, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyGowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This hotel is small but lovely, 2 great bedrooms with lovely Private bathrooms, very soft towels, robes etc. Great wifi, an amazing breakfast, friendly hosts, great location, near sandbanks and lake on the mountain. Lovely house and rooms. Recommend.

Room Tip: tuscan room, bright and mediterranean colours, Pale green lovely Private bathroom,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gyPsyluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

If your travel plans don't include La Vita e Bella in Picton they should! You'll enjoy the beautifully decorated room with a bed that is so comfortable, and the wonderful hospitality of Rose and Mark (and Lucy). Breakfast was nothing short of fantastic - don't plan to eat again until dinnertime. It was a memorable stay and there wasn't a single thing we would change. We definitely encourage you to experience this.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Enjoyed a most welcoming stay with our hosts Mark and Rose while in Picton for "Taste" weekend.Accomodations were great! Stayed in the Tuscan room. Lovely decor, comfortable beds, all very clean.
Adjacent washrom with shower- so spacious ( wish that was mine), nice linens and bath robes.
Our breakfasts were delicous with a touch of Italy courtesy of Rose- Delicioso!
Rose was also very helpful with any details in regards to directions or recommendations as what to see/visit.This B&B is also very central and short walk to downtown Picton.
Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SZandKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
0.3 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
148 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
439 reviews
17.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
5.7 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
0.3 mi away
The Queen's Inn
The Queen's Inn
#4 of 5 in Picton
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Vita e Bella Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vita e Bella Bed & Breakfast

Address: 18 Centre St, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada (Formerly The Travelers Dream)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Price Range: £75 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy a taste of Italy within the walls of a beautiful red brick 1875 Victorian Home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Vita e Bella Bed & Breakfast Picton, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing